Overdue WIAW

8 Aug

Hi!

I haven’t done one of these in forever. I might I as well though. I have about three and half hours left of my duty job (out of 24 hours). I have gotten 3.5 hours of sleep too.

So. Exhausted. So. Smelly. Need. Shower.

But I’m still going to knock one of of these out…

If I was back home in the states, my summer staples would include ice cream, fro yo, roasted veggies, fish, tofu, and lots of meals eaten out.

Sadly, I’m here. In Japan.

If I want to eat out, my options are wait until the weekend or order Pizza Hut, Popeye’s, Taco Bell, Subway, Burger King, or Baskin Robbins. I already eat enough pizza as it is and I don’t really care for the rest.

I get salads daily, which is the positive aspect of living here and working in the chow hall. However, whatever the chow hall is serving that day, I don’t eat it unless it’s vegetables. I just eat my own snacks. It makes me laugh actually. No one thinks I eat, but I do so here it goes



As you can see, I eat a lot of snacky foods. I like eating a lot of little things throughout the day and just eating a big breakfast then later on a big dinner. My dinner is usually breakfast again. Funny how that is.

On a new note…

I only revisited some of my goals. I was thinking about this:

  • Limit pizza intake because I love pizza too much.
  • Only sweets on weekend, not during the week, and they must be ‘worth’ it. Then, I can buy myself some clothes that I want.
  • Go to sleep by 9 PM. I normally do for the most part. My problem is that I sleep with my phone by my ear and every time I receive a text message, I text back, delaying my sleep.
  • Continue eating no fried foods even after August 15th

I’m sure I have more, but it’s 4 Am and I’m so tired. I can also smell myself, which is nasty. On top of that, I can hear someone snoring from their room. Must be nice to sleep.

Well, enjoy your Wednesday. Tell everyone what you ate  verbatim so no one is disappointed. 

4 Responses to “Overdue WIAW”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin August 8, 2012 at 12:41 PM #

    Your eats look great, I love putting parmesan cheese on steamed spinach. So good!

  2. HollieisFueledByLOLZ August 8, 2012 at 1:48 PM #

    teehee. Everyone knows bloggers don’t lie about what they eat in WIAW days. Great job. I like pizza a lot too-though I haven’t had it in ages.

  3. Alexandra August 8, 2012 at 5:52 PM #

    DUDE those paleo bars are so freakin tasty! I wish they were bigger though haha ;) Great eats as always!

  4. Goober Nut's Life August 8, 2012 at 7:38 PM #

    I hope you start sleeping better! Me + sleep deficiency = one madwoman.
    Eats look really good! :D I love Odwalla and I’ve never heard of that Paleo bar before, but it looks tasty! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 241 other followers

