Awkward much?

25 Mar

Obviously first blog posts are always the worst. They’re awkward and there isn’t a clear starting point. Why do I have butterflies in my stomach? Let’s start with a random fact about me…

Before my last race (holla Shamrock 15k!), I didn’t shave my legs for two weeks hoping that when I did shave the night before the race, I would be super fast.

I need to retest my theory soon. TMI?

Did I mention I run? Did I also mention I look like a supermodel when I run? Yeah…

 

 

8 Responses to “Awkward much?”

  1. movesnmunchies March 26, 2011 at 8:35 AM #

    ahahaha you are hilarious! thanks for commenting so i could find you!!!

  2. Ma Ma Megan March 26, 2011 at 12:54 PM #

    Haha first posts are awkward. Just keep posting and that goes away 😉

    can’t wait to read more!!

  3. Janie March 26, 2011 at 1:13 PM #

    I have my first race in one week and it’s just a fun 5k, but I’m really nervous about it. I think I might hold off on shaving until the night before the race too…:) Anything that might make me faster!

    • lifttorun March 26, 2011 at 1:16 PM #

      Good luck with the 5k! You never know… not shaving could really make a difference, but I’m no scientist. Hahha.

  4. Sara @ The Bucket List March 26, 2011 at 4:13 PM #

    Welcome to the blogging world! 🙂 Yay!

  5. hippierunner March 26, 2011 at 8:28 PM #

    That is a funny theory! My superstitious before race thing used to be to paint my nails but that’s so tedious lol.

  6. Jamie @StuckOutsideTheBox March 27, 2011 at 10:40 AM #

    Hahaha welcome to blogland! Funny first post. 🙂 I think I actually went back and deleted several of my first posts once I’d been blogging for a while. So there’s like no starting point to my blog…

Leave a Reply

