It’s Coming Along

27 Mar

I only started this blog a few days ago and I feel like such a noob. I’m trying my best to make the theme all awesome and add my own touch, but it’s taking me awhile. My Sunday turned into a busy day. I did get the ‘about me’ finished though.
Just hold your horses. I’ll have this blog up in no time.

Well, this happened last night:

My dinner of spinach tofu, broccoli, asparagus rice, and some Greek thing. You can’t even see the 9898 pounds of tofu the 445 pounds of broccoli is covering. Better believe I ate more broccoli after I cleaned my plate.

I was stuffed, but I still managed to eat tiramisu.

It was so rich that I felt sick afterwards. I want more now. All of this is thanks to New Seasons Market where I spent like hundred bucks in the past two days. I need to get a job there. I would devour their free samples.

Last night, however, I could not fall asleep. I didn’t go to bed until – gasp – 10:30. I have been having the most difficult time sleeping. This is not like me. I’m always in bed by 9:30 – 10:00. I fall asleep immediately. Lately, I have been waking up in the middle of the night/morning. This morning I woke up at six as well as two other times to pee because I have a bladder of a puppy. I was wide awake thinking about how nice it would be to go on a run right now. It’s six in the morning! Who am I? Not running has made me loopy. Maybe it’s because I had a giant tiramisu that could have fed all the starving children in Africa that gave me a sugar high so I couldn’t sleep.

Despite my lack of sleep, I went to the gym at nine. I talked to this woman about getting swimming lessons. I can swim, but I want to become an actual swimmer as in I can do all those fancy strokes and what not. She told me my gym is going to get a personal trainer for swimming. I will definitely be taking lessons. I see a triathlon in my future.

Workout: Hour of a body define class (lifting weights), 41 minutes of spin, and 10 minutes of the rowing machine.

Spin class today was killer. I joined in late and I sweat so much that I looked like I peed my shorts. It was great though. The instructor had techno music playing. I felt like I was at a Ke$ha show. Not that I have ever been to one.

Lunch was basically a repeat of yesterday with a few minor changes. I don’t vary much.

Mixed all up.

Plus a pear the size of an infant.

So, I wanted to do something so you guys could get to know me hence Secret Sunday.

1. I do core exercises every night. Some may call it obsessive, but if anyone was to punch me in the stomach now, they would shatter their hand.
2. In 6th grade I won a belching contest. I know. I don’t know why I don’t know why I never had a boyfriend either.
3. I only wear mascara. I’m lazy.
4. I read the newspaper and watch the news daily. I find it so incredibly important to be aware of what is going on in the world.
5. I was born in Chicago and have moved eight plus times in my life.
6. I have six dogs, six cats, and one fish.
7. I want to marry Seth Rogen.

Enjoy your Sunday. Today is my last day of spring break.

How are you spending your Sunday so far?
I may go see Cedar Rapids today. Grocery shopping.

Do you like tofu?
– I’m addicted to New Seasons Market’s tofu. It’s crack for the average foodie.

23 Responses to “It’s Coming Along”

  1. AntosDoesLife March 27, 2011 at 5:52 PM #

    Oh my gosssshhhhh I LOVE KE$HA!!!! She is my favorite. Not that that has anything to do with what you said.

    I had a 20 miler this morning, lounged around all day, went to church and then stuffed my face at Max and Erma’s. Now it’s almost past my bedtime and I start a new rotation tomorrow! YAY!

    • lifttorun March 27, 2011 at 6:25 PM #

      I secretly love Ke$ha. Her music always pumps me up.

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) March 28, 2011 at 7:02 PM #

    If you ever want swimming advice girl you know I got your back. That is so exciting about trying to break into the Tri world. That is exactly what I want to do.

    I took about a month and a half off or so. It was extremely hard but I guess worth it in the long run.

    • lifttorun March 28, 2011 at 7:27 PM #

      I am hoping for swimming ‘lessons’ at my gym. I’m so pumped. You partially got me into swimming. I read your blog and was like jealous that you swam so well.

  3. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate March 28, 2011 at 7:04 PM #

    10:30? Party animal 😉

    I am normally asleep by then…

    • lifttorun March 28, 2011 at 7:25 PM #

      Hahaa. I’m normally asleep by 9:30. Rebellin’.

  4. Sweet Cheeks March 28, 2011 at 7:05 PM #

    you’re doing a great job with the blog! Everything looks really nice.

    Sunday was my last day of spring break, too. I’m SO ready for sweet sweet Summer time. Hope you have a good week!

    • lifttorun March 28, 2011 at 7:26 PM #

      I need summer. I will officially be out of high school then.
      Thanks! You too.

  5. Michelle March 28, 2011 at 8:04 PM #

    I love New Seasons!! My husband used to go to school in Portland, and we would go there all the time to get groceries!! I haven’t tried their tofu, but I will the next time I’m there!

    I remember spending so much time on my blog when I first started it!! Just keep at it; you’re doing great!

  6. TheCreamFilling March 29, 2011 at 12:52 AM #

    Hey! I just found your blog 🙂 I am a senior in high school as well.

    I will be reading 🙂

  7. AlisonM March 29, 2011 at 1:45 PM #

    Hey, thanks for the comment. And welcome to the blog world!

    My Sunday was spent eating and drinking (beer) — oops! I think that’s what I really needed to de-stress though (haha!)

    And I’m the total opposite to you when it comes to core work — I don’t do any dedicated stuff. I do a lot of big compound lifts though, so my abs and back regularly get a battering from different angles!

  8. Gillian March 29, 2011 at 1:56 PM #

    I spend far too much on groceries as well!

    I would love to learn how to swim better AND how to dive! I practiced my diving so many times in a row last summer that I almost threw my back out so I gave up!

  9. Tara March 29, 2011 at 3:56 PM #

    You’ll get into the blogging thing. I’ve only been blogging for a few months and I feel way more confident.
    I love tofu, especially from the whole foods hot bar. I’ve also been blending it with cottage cheese lately to reduce my ridiculous dairy intake, and it’s pretty darn good that way.

    • lifttorun March 29, 2011 at 6:33 PM #

      Tofu and cottage cheese? I have to try that. I love both so they might taste good together.

  10. kbwood March 29, 2011 at 4:27 PM #

    WELCOME to blogging! yay!! girl your workouts are hardcore! love your dessert too- yum!

  11. Jenny March 29, 2011 at 4:47 PM #

    Wow that Tiramisu looks amazing!! I would definitely make some room for that 😀 And don’t worry, every blogger feels weird at first, gotta get use to it. I’m semi noob, I started in Jan 😀

  12. wow your dessert looks incredibleee! i want some now! and i recently have been a huge kesha kick especially during my runs, maybe its bc im going to see her in ten days since she is performing at my school!!! woohoo

    • lifttorun March 29, 2011 at 7:25 PM #

      She is performing at your school?! Oh my god. I’m jealous actually.

  13. Emma (Sweet Tooth Runner) March 30, 2011 at 3:21 PM #

    Helloooo!! 🙂

    WOW your workout sounds so HARDCORE!! And lol you have SO many pets!! 😛

    Have a great day girl! 😀

  14. snackgirlgoeshealthy April 4, 2011 at 9:44 AM #

    It’s okay girl! It took me months to get my blog “me”. AND I want to change it up a bit but sometimes it takes time! Always remember: Blog your life not live for your blog!!

    • lifttorun April 4, 2011 at 12:57 PM #

      (:
      That’s a good little phrase to think about.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. They see me vloggin.. « XC Foodie - March 29, 2011

    […] read blogs! I give this award to: Little Health Junkie, Move Over, Celery!, Oatmeal with Sprinkles, Lift to Run, and myveganstory! I adore all of these lovely bloggers! None of you have to do it, and anyone who […]

Leave a Reply

