Party Animal

1 Apr

Whew. I am tired and it’s only noon.

I have become quite the party animal. I know I am the lamest teenager ever. I don’t go out ever. I have very few friends (all of them graduated last year) so when someone asks me to do something, my mom pushes me out of the house. Last night I went to the movie with two friends. It was actually a running documentary called My Run. It wasn’t as good as the Hood to Coast documentary, but it was definitely interesting. Here’s the website: http://www.myrunmovie.com/

After the movie, we went to Peachwave Frozen Yogurt. Hello, my name is Christy and I’m addicted to frozen yogurt. Peachwave has the best flavors. They have like ten flavors and cereal for topping. They even have peanut butter frozen yogurt. They had this odd one called tarro. I don’t know what it was, but it was delicious.

This morning I hit up the aqua fitness class. I went to it last week. Basically, it’s just water aerobics for old people except the instructor tells me to do the moves faster to get more of a workout. My heart rate actually gets up there, but it was a simple workout considering yesterday I worked out for an hour and 40 minutes. I was a hot mess afterwards. I’m going for a bike ride later though.

My party days aren’t over yet! Tonight I am going to a concert to see My Chemical Romance for my 6th time. Or 7th. I can’t remember. They were my favorite band in middle school next to Green Day and Blink 182. I went through a huge music phase.

By the way, it’s April and a new month means A NEW BLIZZARD OF THE MONTH AT DAIRY QUEEN.

Some yummy eats I have been enjoying:

Cottage cheese on toast with a banana.

Guys, I have a problem. I have too many magazines.

What’s your favorite fro-yo topping?
– I like kiwi, blueberries, cereal, cookie dough, and anything peanut butter.

What’s your favorite type of music? Favorite artist/band?
– I like to everything almost. I prefer rock and alternative, but I listen to Katy Perry and other pop music. I went through a huge heavy metal phase. You guys are really starting to get a taste of who I am.

19 Responses to “Party Animal”

  1. Jenny April 1, 2011 at 1:56 PM #

    I spot a Reeses cup in ur fro-yo! :O I want it! lol I’ve become a fro-yo junkie too, its totally normal. My favorite toppings are sprinkles, oreo chunks, cookie dough, and strawberries πŸ˜€

    • lifttorun April 1, 2011 at 3:13 PM #

      Reeses are my absolute favorite. (:

  2. Tara April 1, 2011 at 3:22 PM #

    I feel like we must be living the same lives. I have a huge magazine overload, I think cottage cheese with bananas on toast is the best thing ever, I adore the egg white salad, and I LOVE TARO FROYO! Topped with graham crackers and brownie bits. I like the unhealthy toppings best.
    I planned on seeing my run, but for whatever reason I thought TODAY was March 31st and realized at midnight last night that I missed it. I want to see hood to coast now that you recommended it!

    • lifttorun April 1, 2011 at 4:00 PM #

      Hood to Coast is hilarious too and the whole time I sat through it just wanting to run.

      I have not tried graham crackers in my froyo yet. I need to get on that.

  3. movesnmunchies April 1, 2011 at 3:47 PM #

    woohoo for partying!! i LOVE aqua aerobics!!i took a class in france once when i was staying with my friend… us plus old people=LOVE

  4. lifttorun April 1, 2011 at 3:59 PM #

    The old people are so funny. They make me feel great about myself since they keep complimenting how fit I am. Hahah.

  5. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate April 1, 2011 at 4:32 PM #

    Definitely peanut butter. It is my favorite topping for anything πŸ˜‰

  6. lifttorun April 1, 2011 at 5:07 PM #

    You know what tastes good with peanut butter? More peanut butter.

  7. bluberrypickin April 1, 2011 at 5:35 PM #

    I saw the pic of your food on the plate & started laughing b/c we have that same pattern of dishes!!

    • lifttorun April 1, 2011 at 5:51 PM #

      Quite fancy, aren’t they? Hahah.

  8. TheCreamFilling April 2, 2011 at 7:16 AM #

    Oh gosh I have the same problem with magazines! I just bought the May Runner’s World and am waiting for Running Times and Women’s Health and Self. Total addict! I feel ya haha

    • lifttorun April 2, 2011 at 11:16 AM #

      My Runner’s World should be in the mail today. I go crazy when I don’t get my subscriptions.

  9. The Teenage Taste April 2, 2011 at 8:40 AM #

    Oh my gosh, fro-yo is the BEST! Your toppings look delicious. If only I could bring myself to top my fro-yo with fruit and granola…I usually add cookies, chocoalate, and more chocolate! Haha!
    Have a great weekend girlie! Happy April!

  10. healthyappletite April 2, 2011 at 12:08 PM #

    i just found your blog and love it!! i wish we had fro-yo in the uk!

  11. Katherine: Unemployed April 2, 2011 at 3:35 PM #

    do you like oxygen magazine? I’m thinking about picking it up

    • lifttorun April 2, 2011 at 5:07 PM #

      I love it. I just started reading it, but I find it to have a lot better information and more interesting topics than other fitness magazines that are all about diets.

  12. Amy @ countrystrong21 April 2, 2011 at 5:48 PM #

    Don’t feel bad, I too am home more than I am out and about. I went to a movie today with a 7 and 3-year-old and their mom, watch out I’m a real party animal haha!

    No favorite fro-yo toppings for me, never had fro-yo and as I don’t like yogurt to begin with so I won’t be trying it.

    Favorite type of music is definitely country and I absolutely love Jason Aldean!

  13. AntosDoesLife April 3, 2011 at 9:15 AM #

    I wish we had a frozen yogurt place around here…but I am ok with just ice cream!

  14. moveovercelery April 3, 2011 at 9:55 AM #

    Gotta love fro-yo! Peanut butter and lots of chocolate syrup. πŸ™‚

    I like weird, indie music. But I love running to Katy Perry! Her stuff is upbeat!

Leave a Reply

