The Versatile Blogger Award

5 Apr

I actually had a very lengthy, serious post today, but I decided to hold off and return to my normal blogging tomorrow. Besides, I have homework that needs to be finished ignored.

The Versatile Blogger Award Rules

  1. Thank the person who awarded you and link back to them in your post.
  2. Tell 7 Random facts about yourself.
  3. Pass the award  to up to 15 new found bloggers.
  4. Contact each blogger you want to pass the award on to and let them know you’ve done so, and let the giver of your award know you accept it… (I am going to hope they see the trackback).

Thanks to Hollie over at @ lolzthatswim.wordpress.com, I have been tagged for The Versatile Blogger Award. I love Hollie’s blog. She makes me want to swim all the time now and to enter a triathlon.

This is too exciting.

Let’s begin…

1. I have a Persian cat named Ralphie Ray and we are total bff’s. Actually, it’s a love/relationship. I like to tell him he’s hideous, but really he’s the cutest cat ever.

2. I get my braces off April 19th! Hell yeah. I know, not very interesting, but it’s  miracle for me.

3. I can’t sit still through one hour TV shows so I record them first and skip ahead if I get bored. That’s why my favorite shows are only a half hour like It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia and The Office.

4. I read books constantly. Every weekend, I spend the majority of my time at Borders because I love books. AKA, I’m a huge nerd. My favorite books are obviously Harry Potter.

5. I’m such a morning person. I have no problem waking up early, even on the weekend, just to get the day started. I’d rather workout in the morning, too, than later in the day.

6. The inside of my car smells like old vegetables probably because I eat too many and there are grocery store receipts all over the floor. I rarely clean it.

7. I eat eggs, Greek yogurt, and spinach every day. I’m not very versatile actually.

I am still new to the blog world and most people I follow on here already been tagged so I’m going to cheat and reduce the number of people I ‘nominate’. :

1. Kristi @hersweetcheeks.wordpress.com. Not only is she a runner, but she lifts weight and doesn’t be classified as ‘skinny fat’.

2.  Christina @ moveovercelery.wordpress.com. She recently was just in the musical Thoroughly Modern Millie and totally broke a leg. Of course not literally.

3.  Jenny @ fitgirlfoodie.wordpress.com. She has a great story that shows that thin does not equal fit.

4. Cait @ logginnbloggin.wordpress.com. She is obsessed with running and ran a hardcore marathon not too long ago. I find her blog absolutely hilarious.

5. Kathleen @ katshealthcorner.wordpress.com. She has the best recipes. No, really. The best. Ever.

 

Do we have anything in common?

Did you ever have braces?

13 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Amy @ countrystrong21 April 5, 2011 at 7:21 PM #

    Had braces but luckily got them off before 8th grade was over and I went on to high school.

    I read constantly like you…I was reading all day Sunday when I should have been working on my homework. I too have homework that should be finished tonight, I’m not getting very far though.

  2. Jamie @StuckOutsideTheBox April 5, 2011 at 8:02 PM #

    Your cat is sooo adorable! I love reading. 🙂 I also get bored sitting down to watch TV… I get so restless!
    Also, I love that your car is yellow. Awesome!

  3. Tara April 6, 2011 at 3:54 AM #

    I had braces but I got them off about a year and a half ago. You will feel amazing. I hated them, but they are so worth it.
    I live off of greek yogurt and adore harry potter too! Though I haven’t read them in years.

  4. movesnmunchies April 6, 2011 at 4:11 AM #

    ahah im the same with tv shows!!! i hav no patience! and im such a morning person too! loved these little facts! you are so pretty!

  5. TheCreamFilling April 6, 2011 at 5:55 AM #

    No braces.

    Lol I just posted about the award 😀

  6. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate April 6, 2011 at 10:52 AM #

    Eggs, greek yogurt, and spinach are staples for me. I eat them every day too!

  7. themalikwhey April 6, 2011 at 1:54 PM #

    I had braces when I was 15 or so. Weirdly enough, the period when I had them on was the most confident I’ve ever been of my smile! When I got them taken off, I felt strangely bare!

  8. mybodyismyhobby April 6, 2011 at 2:40 PM #

    Hey, I’m new to your blog, and blogging in general. Love reading yours!

  9. Jenny April 6, 2011 at 4:44 PM #

    Thanks for the award!! 😀 Don’t worry you aren’t the only non versatile blogger. I eat oatmeal, chicken, and cottage cheese everyday. Have you ever seen a different breakfast on my blog? Lol I might need to start switching it up haha

  10. moveovercelery April 6, 2011 at 5:59 PM #

    My love for Harry Potter is deeper than the Chamber of Secrets! Haha, I’m a looooon.

    I’m honored! I’ll do this as my next post! 🙂

  11. Picky Nicky April 6, 2011 at 6:41 PM #

    Hi! I just found your sweet blog!
    First of all, you have such gorgeous hair :O
    Andddd secondly, I’m also a huge nerd – We have that in common! And I also always find grocery bills stashed in the most awkward places lolll But it’s fun to look at them and think “oohh, I remember buying that, it was so yummy!”
    I’ll be back soon to read more! Have a nice week
    Nicky

Leave a Reply

