Good Monday

16 May

Thank you for all the helpful responses on my last post. I really appreciate your thoughts.

So, I have upped my eating and mentally, I’m not feeling so guilty. I am still hesitant about what I eat and how much, but I know that I need to eat to gain so I can run again! The back of my knee is still somewhat hurting so I have not run since Thursday. I think I did something to my ITB band and I am going to wait until the 19th to run (if I feel up for it). I’d rather not run this week to be safe than to not run the race at all. Sounds reasonable, right? I have been doing cardio and weights. My brother was actually just telling me that basketball players, when they hurt their knees/legs, they weight train and gain ten pounds of pure muscle. I want to gain muscle in my legs to strengthen them and lessen my injuries. I need to eat too. Duh.

In addition, I will be weighing myself on the 19th to see if I have gained weight. I know I want to be at least – gasp – 105 by the race.

Okay. Okay. Enough talk about my weight and how I need to eat. Let’s talk about my Monday.

We all hate Monday’s. Why? Back to school, back to a job, back to guarding that bridge… well, if you’re a troll I suppose. (I’m weird. I know.) For being a Monday, it wasn’t that awful.

First, I won Matt’s giveaway. I feel like a champion now. Secondly, I got my giveaway gift from. So far I tried the cashew bar and it was so good. My mom practically ripped open the box when I told her it was food.

Third reason why I like Monday so much today: it’s Dancing With the Stars night! I’m not much of a TV junkie like I use to be. There were days, believe it or not, when I would not work out and just come home to watch TV. Those were the days when I was seriously unhealthy. Now, I still watch TV, but not as much. You can blame the fact that I find Jersey Shore and all those teen pregnancy shows so pathetic. Who gets pregnant at 16? Come on now! Anyway, right now I am on a huge Dancing With the Stars kick. I look forward to Monday night TV now. I use to watch Two and a Half Men instead, but no Charlie Sheen means no viewing from Christy.

I’m Team Chelsea! Holla!

Today was also better than my typical Monday’s because last night I saw the movie Bridesmaids.
Oh my god, guys. Go see it! It was hilarious from the very start. I haven’t seen a good movie in awhile (I saw Scream 4 last) and Bridesmaids totally lived up to my expectations. If you know anything about me, I am 1) really into comedy and 2) I worship Kristen Wiig.

Go see it. Now. Or over the weekend.

Last reason why this Monday was fantastic…
TWO MORE WEEKS OF SCHOOL THEN GRADUATION! 

High school can kiss my ass behind because I am not coming back ever again. Excuse me while I post my honorable eats now…

 Spinach pie + shrimp + noodles
Sauerkraut sandwich
 Cottage cheese in half empty PB jar
 Asian slaw
Carrot cake

How was your Monday?
What Monday TV shows do you watch? Any Dancing With the Star fans? 

18 Responses to “Good Monday”

  1. Molly May 16, 2011 at 7:31 PM #

    Honestly, I think it looks like you eat plenty but of course no blogger posts everything they eat in a day. Just listen to your body. It will tell you what, when, and how much to eat!

    • lifttorun May 16, 2011 at 8:06 PM #

      My honorable eats contain days of eating and foods.

  2. Jenny May 16, 2011 at 7:35 PM #

    I loved watching Bridesmaids too, so funny!! And how clever to put cottage cheese in an empty pb jar. I must try for sure. Love the ice cream and cake, yum!! 😀

  3. Sara May 16, 2011 at 7:56 PM #

    I saw Bridesmaids tonight – HILARIOUS! I thought it was SO much better than The Hangover. Kristen Wiig is my new hero lady crush.

  4. Ma Ma Megan May 16, 2011 at 8:30 PM #

    YAY I’m so glad you got your package and liked the first one!
    Seems like you are doing a bit better. Keep it up girl 🙂

  5. czechvegan May 17, 2011 at 1:46 AM #

    Congrats on winning the giveaway!!

  6. sarah May 17, 2011 at 2:12 AM #

    Not 2 be mean , but I disagree with the 1st commenter. As you stated you only post your honorable eats, ya know- the good stuff- not a full day of food or anything, so to say you are eating plenty is unjusutified and wahts plenty for some isn’t plenty for others. Also , when trying to gain weight like you you can’t always listen to your body- sometimes you have to eat past fullness/uncomforatable.
    Aaaanyway , its nice to see your not trying to push the running and getting sonme awesome workouts that don’t invlove running. And all your food looks delish as usual.
    Xxx

  7. movesnmunchies May 17, 2011 at 3:37 AM #

    AHH what an awesome package!! great eats girl!! keep pushi and keep up this great mentality!

  8. Tara May 17, 2011 at 5:28 AM #

    With extra muscle you are going to look better and feel better! I’m so glad that you are trying to stay positive, because it is hard.
    My Monday was awesome because there was a fire at school, so we did nothing for most of the day. I always secretly hoped it was a real fire when we had fire drills and it finally happened!

  9. Allie May 17, 2011 at 6:03 AM #

    Way to go Christy 🙂 weight training will def help you to gain, especially if you are drinking protein drinks! I know you can get to 105 because you work so hard and you are so goal driven.

    Love the honorable eats 😉 yumm lemon poppy seed scones!

    Yay for summer break soon!

  10. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 17, 2011 at 6:31 AM #

    Totally jealous that you won. Those bars look nom.com. My mom always rips open the box when I tell her I have won something too. She thinks I won for her or something bahaha.

  11. littlecollegevegan May 17, 2011 at 7:10 AM #

    I loveeed bridesmaids. I got to see it a month ago for an early screening, and now that it’s finally out, I think I need to see it again. I love kristen wiig!

    Ahhh that carrot cake looks so good!

  12. Becca May 17, 2011 at 8:49 AM #

    My monday was LAME! I was exhausted!

    … and I’m now craving sunbutter. nom nom! ahaha

  13. little racer May 17, 2011 at 10:30 AM #

    Hey girlie! Thanks for your support! I think its smart to wait out until the 19th.

    My Monday was pretty good. I got to go to Trader Joe’s and shopping with my good friend and get some fun reading in. Overall, it was a pretty relaxing day. I’m glad to hear your Monday was good!

    I definitely want to see that movie, Bridesmaids! I did see Water for Elephants over the weekend and loved it!

  14. julie May 17, 2011 at 12:59 PM #

    you’re SO close to graduation i bet you can taste it!!!

    i’m dying to see bridesmaids! i’m glad you gave it a good review, now i for sure need to get to the theaters!

  15. Jess May 17, 2011 at 3:50 PM #

    You can do it!! I KNOW you’ll hit 105 before the race. I have so much faith in you!!

    I must admit to really enjoying 16 and pregnant. Please don’t judge me, haha..

  16. Alicia@ eco friendly homemaking May 18, 2011 at 9:24 AM #

    All of the food looks so good. I am a big Dancing With The Stars fan also! Thanks for the tip on the movie. I had seen the previews and was wondering if it was worth going to see.

  17. mindrunningwild May 19, 2011 at 11:46 AM #

    yum!! I love the aria protein powder and SSB from TJS!! I had both of them today. I’m glad you’re gaining, I know it is difficult (I’m there right now, so I know) but we have just got to DO IT! I just wrote a post about how it’s hard when you want to but starting isjust the most difficult thing in the world. We all support you but make sure you eat enough and are at a healthy weight for your height- I’m working on it too!

Leave a Reply

