Good News/Bad News

20 May

Good news: I got dressed in big girl clothes once this week.

Bad news: The rapture is coming tomorrow and I’m not going to be saved. Oh well.

Good news: I have A’s in most of my classes so I don’t have to take a lot of my finals. Knock on wood.

Great news: The weather here has been fantastic!

Bad news: WordPress was not working last night so I haven’t read any blogs in a day. It’s annoying when I have to catch up.

Good news: I gained two pounds. I weighed myself yesterday and I was 104.4. That’s good.

Bad news: I’m nervous about gaining too much in such little time or eating too much.

Bad news: I wanted to run Thursday, but my knee wasn’t feeling it.

Good news: I ran today!

Bad news: I ran for 36 minutes straight (over five miles or so) with some tender knee aches and I stopped at New Seasons to wipe my face of sweat. I forgot to re-press my Garmin afterwards so I never got an accurate time/mileage.

Good news: My run was probably over an hour. I had to do at least 11 miles. Then I ran to my gym and did 24 minutes or so on the elliptical just in case.

I came home starving despite my super good lunch. It’s alright. You can drool.

My delicious lunch of peanut butter (chunky) + honey  banana eaten with a chocolate coffee Muscle Milk

Bad news: I finished my Tori Spelling book so now I have no books to read. I am making a book list tonight. I need to read. I’m a nerd, heya.

Good news: I found a Chobani flavor I have never had before and mixed it with Red Velvet cake. So good.

Good news: It’s Friday!

Bad news: That Rebecca Black (whatsername?) is now stuck in your head. I apologize.

Good news: ONE MORE WEEK OF HIGH SCHOOL!

Now onto some honorable eats:

I told you I am obsessed with any thing lemon right now.
Falafel pita
 Berry Topper from Jamba Juice
Red cabbage + cottage cheese + pecans + apples + quinoa
Vegan meatballs

 What was good about your day/week? 

Favorite peanut butter texture?  

P.S. I’ll post something better tomorrow. I’m off to the mall tonight. Holla. 

21 Responses to “Good News/Bad News”

  1. Jess May 20, 2011 at 7:17 PM #

    You have been eating some KILLAAA eats, girl..YUM!
    I love both, it just depends on my mood, but I’d HAVE to say SMOOTH!!

  2. Tara May 20, 2011 at 7:24 PM #

    Your big girl clothes are adorable.
    Congrats on the weight gain, awesome runs, and weather! Usually I wouldn’t say the weather, but it seems like everyone else is getting terrible weather so you’re quite fortunate.
    Usually I’m a creamy girl, but it really depends on my mood. Sometimes crunchy just hits the spot.

  3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 20, 2011 at 8:13 PM #

    Your eats look nomtastic.

    I’m really glad I’m not the only one who takes pictures with my hood up too. I wouldn’t worry too much about your weight gain, it’s what your body wants at the moment-you won’t gain weight uncontrollably. 🙂

    • lifttorun May 20, 2011 at 9:36 PM #

      My hood was up? I think that’s just my hair.

  4. teabagginit May 20, 2011 at 10:24 PM #

    Fav PB is the drizzly kind that’s nice & smooth! I’m loving sunbutter right now, though!
    You should try balance bar lemon meringue crunch – delicious!

  5. czechvegan May 20, 2011 at 10:52 PM #

    Wow, those are some really good news happening in your life! You deserve it! 🙂
    And your meals are soooo delicious looking! I wish mine were half that tasty 🙂
    I love crunchy peanut butter, the “crunch” is something I just enjoy (that´s why I am a huge apple- and carrots fan 🙂

  6. movesnmunchies May 21, 2011 at 1:37 AM #

    ahah ai love this good news bad news layout! yay for ur grades!! that is awesome!! oh and CREAMY!

  7. Allie May 21, 2011 at 3:27 AM #

    I like chunky or creamy pb.
    Hope the mall was fun 🙂

  8. indecisiveathlete May 21, 2011 at 10:07 AM #

    Lemon chobani is the best 🙂 and I’m def a chunky pb person all the way. And your eats look amazing. Jealous.

  9. moveovercelery May 21, 2011 at 10:30 AM #

    Yum, diggin’ all of your eats. We have a huge bulk box of lemon zest Luna bars right now. They’re not my fave but still pretty dang good!
    It’s almost lunchtime and a banana and peanut butter sandwich sounds amazing. 🙂 I love how it’s oozing out of your bread. Mmmmmm!

    Yay for being a senior and having one more week! Our seniors just had their graduation yesterday.
    I love creamy peanut butter but I could honestly go for crunchy too. 🙂

  10. J May 21, 2011 at 3:17 PM #

    love the eats! and good job on the gain, but don’t worry there is no way to gain too much too fast- bodies are too smart for that. Actually with all the working out you do you prob need even MORE. It seems as though you are a little obsessed with exercise? I mean it is great and all, but all that running then going to the gym “just in case” doesn’t seem super healthy. But I love the “good” parts of the post, you sound pretty happy 🙂

    • Joie May 21, 2011 at 4:29 PM #

      You sound really knowledgeable…wish I could “chat” with you via email 🙂

  11. Jayme @ Runner-n-Spice May 21, 2011 at 3:34 PM #

    I read Tona Fey’s Bossypants book recently — really good!!

    Lemon Zest Luna bar = awesome. Recently tried that flavour, yummy. Hope you are having a good weekend!

  12. Joie May 21, 2011 at 4:32 PM #

    That sandwich looks amazing.
    I am a creamy girl I guess. But chunky always has a special place too.

    How tall are you?

    Don’t worry…I’ve once gained 3-4 lbs per week over 2 months longevity.

    Man, I miss exercise. I literally sleep all day. When I walk I am so slow (I only walk 20 minutes) and I fold my arms across my chest because I’m so tired and it hurts my chest when I walk.

    I need to committ myself to health. I wish I could find people like me , older , my age, not exercising, and in this mess too.

    Stay smart and never give up treating your body the best you can.

    • lifttorun May 21, 2011 at 6:45 PM #

      I’m 5 ft 3 inches.

      • Joie May 23, 2011 at 6:39 AM #

        Keep gaining!!!
        Nourish yourself and treat yourself too. You deserve it.

  13. logginnbloggin May 22, 2011 at 5:24 AM #

    I love this post! all of it!!!!! All the noms look delish!

    As for this-
    Good news: I gained two pounds. I weighed myself yesterday and I was 104.4. That’s good.

    Bad news: I’m nervous about gaining too much in such little time or eating too much.

    First off congrats!! and I wouldnt worry about gaining too much too fast, because of a couple things 1) not to be a be a debbie downer but some of that weight is prob water weight so you might actually lose it… but thats fine! and 2) your metabolism will work harder at first to compensate for the extra food, then it will “even” out and keep the weight. but dont stress!!

    alsooooo youre awesome 🙂 wooo!

    • lifttorun May 22, 2011 at 1:06 PM #

      I weighed myself this morning and I’m back at square one again. Ughhh.

      • J May 22, 2011 at 3:31 PM #

        I am sorry to be so blunt, but obviously! You are fueling like a person who does a little exercise maybe, but you do A TON – meaning you need TONS more food PLUS the food to help with weight gain. Say you need 3500 calories with all your exercise, to gain you need over 4000 to average only one pound a week (and you most likely need more then that). Most of it is water weight, which is why you are back to square one. I highly suggest giving it all you got to get healthy and add more nutrients/fuel, in the long run you will be glad you did!

  14. Amy @ countrystrong21 May 24, 2011 at 8:37 AM #

    I hate being behind on blog reading too! Unfortunately I’m super behind as I’m just commenting now on this post…

    I’ve only ever had creamy pb. Gasp! I know!

  15. Jessica Martin August 1, 2011 at 3:56 PM #

    I LOVE the lemon luna bars

Leave a Reply

