Did the world end yet?

21 May

Did the world end yet? Was I saved?

Moving on…

Last night I hit up the mall with my mom. She knew what she was doing because she took me at like 8 PM so we had to be quick and I really couldn’t shop. Whatever. We went to Bath & Body Works to get some good smellin’ stuff. I may dress like a bum 99% of the time, but at least I don’t smell like one. Wait. Whom am I kidding? I ran twice before showering at 1:30 in the afternoon. I smell worse than my dogs.

My mom also took me to Dick’s Sporting Goods to show her love for me with more running gear. In other news, we had a coupon. I just got another sports bra (adding to my collection, haha) and a top.

We are going back for some shorts since we have more coupons. After that, we went to Jamba Juice and Lamb’s Market so I could get a giant butterscotch oatmeal cookie. I ate in the car and now my car is covered with cookie crumbs.

Anyway, my run went okay this morning. Mentally I was totally feeling it. Physically, my knee was tender a bit and hurting. Not hurting that much though so don’t go all doctor-ish on me. I know my limits. It stopped bothering me at the end of my run, which is – excuse my second grade language – dumb. I pushed myself a bit and ran 13 SLOW miles. Ugh. I was between 6:40 – 7:30 minute mile paces. I’m not saying my time because it was definitely slow considering I can do 14 miles or even 15 in the same amount of time.

Let’s just hope that my knee gets back to normal. I know the tenderness is decreasing. I’ve been icing and foam rolling so… yeah. What else can I do really?

I have spent the rest of my day cleaning the house, walking my dogs, tanning, eating, and procrastinating online. My night will be spent at the bookstore.

I love reading. I can read a book in two days if it’s really good.

My current book list of books I need to read:

Lies that Chelsea Handler Told Me


Eating Animals

A Place of Yes: 10 Rules for Getting Everything You Want out of Life
Running for Women

Instead of my usual honorable eats, I have some lovely photos from my walk this afternoon.

And I leave you with this. My fatย dachshundย named Woody:

Any book recommendations?

Best drink at Jamba Juice?

21 Responses to “Did the world end yet?”

  1. Jess May 21, 2011 at 4:14 PM #

    I’ve never been to Jamba Juice–HORRIBLE, i know…I have a hard life ๐Ÿ˜€

    YAY for new workout clothes!!

  2. Tara May 21, 2011 at 4:20 PM #

    Sorry about your run ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Your faster than most people though! You do all your runs in vibrams, right? That’s pretty hardcore!
    Your pups are adorable. I love the last picture.

    • lifttorun May 21, 2011 at 6:47 PM #

      I ran in a pair of like year old Nikes actually. I want to see if it would change the tenderness in my knee. Otherwise, I’ve been walking in my Vibrams. I need to run in them more though.

  3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 21, 2011 at 4:23 PM #

    Ha I just laughed so feirce at the dog. Anywho-I’m sorry to hear about your run booo.

    I have a coupon for Dicks too! Aka time for some new compression shorts.

  4. movesnmunchies May 21, 2011 at 4:34 PM #

    I LOVE THAT BRA!! so cute! i so wna read running 4 woman!!!

  5. mindrunningwild May 21, 2011 at 6:15 PM #

    Is that your dog? Seriously? How amazingly cute???

  6. teabagginit May 21, 2011 at 6:41 PM #

    cute bra – if i actually had a chest that required sports bras i’d totally copy you & get it! ๐Ÿ™‚
    never been a fan of jamba juice but i’m a HUGE fan of chelsea handler. that chick is flippin hilarious!

  7. Ashley May 21, 2011 at 8:24 PM #

    Umm maybe im just a horrible rummer but 6:40 โ€“ 7:30 minute mile paces is not slow ๐Ÿ™‚ I cant wait to read that chelsea handler book, I love her!! Your dogs are adorable!! I noticed you had some of those shoes that you can see your toes in, do they make it easier to run or do you even run in them?

    • lifttorun May 22, 2011 at 1:06 PM #

      I run in them. They’re called Vibrams and they feel amazing.

  8. Allie May 22, 2011 at 4:41 AM #

    Love Woody! Hahaha ๐Ÿ™‚ 13 miles no matter how slow is an accomplishment.. Just sayin ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. logginnbloggin May 22, 2011 at 5:35 AM #

    I just bought the kara goucher book tooo!! I loveee chelsea handlers books she’s so freakin funny!!! and there is a new tv show next flal about her!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Rsd8_c107I thats the preview- im SOO PUMPED FOR IT!

  10. erica May 22, 2011 at 9:31 AM #

    i just fell in love with your dog.

  11. Ma Ma Megan May 22, 2011 at 11:43 AM #

    Haha love your dog.
    Your shirt and bra and also way cute by the way. I’m jealous ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nope the world didn’t end! we are saved! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. The Teenage Taste May 22, 2011 at 2:04 PM #

    I am always wearing workout clothes…even if I’m not working out. They are just so darn comfy! This might sound weird but that sports bra is uber cute! I love the tie dye look! ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. moveovercelery May 22, 2011 at 5:54 PM #

    I want your dog. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m sorry about your run! If it makes you feel any better, I will never be able to run that many miles that fast haha. Very impressive on your part! I’m hopin’ for a faster recovery for ya, sweets!

    Lovin’ the green sports bra! I would totally buy that. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Oooooh, Foer is such an amazing author. I haven’t read that one, though! Everything is Illuminated is such a wonderful book. I’m currently reading Water for Elephants. It’s so good!

  14. my little celebration May 22, 2011 at 6:59 PM #

    oh my gosh your dachshund is a fattie! hahahaha. so cute.

    My favorite jamba juice smoothies are the ones with all the berries you can get. Blueberries, strawberries, blackberries, raspberries….you get the point.

    Have a great week!

  15. Amy @ countrystrong21 May 24, 2011 at 8:42 AM #

    I read Something Borrowed, thought it was awesome. And there is Something Blue (I think) that continues the story from another character’s point of view. Or at least that’s what I think it does based on the preview in the back of Something Borrowed.

    I’ve been reading the Pretty Little Liars series after getting hooked on the show last summer. I like them.

    The Sookie Stackhouse books (True Blood is based on them) is good. Another series for ya…

    That’s about all I can think of off the top of my head but I too am a reader (if it’s super good it’s done in a day ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) so if you want more recommendations lemme know and I’ll see what I can come up with for ya.

  16. StuckOutsideTheBox May 24, 2011 at 9:37 PM #

    Hahaha I love your dogs! And I love that sports bra too! My favorite store at the mall is the sporting goods one… Lol. I like your vibrams too! Mine are just plain black (different style) which I guess is a good thing considering how much hiking I do. I’d get white ones so dirty.

  17. Patty September 4, 2011 at 6:53 PM #

    OMG That dachshund is way toooo heavy !!!! That is animal abuse !!!! We have a 14 year old dachshund that is 12.5 pounds. Its sometimes difficult to keep his weight in check but we do it anyway to keep our furry friend alive about an extra 5 years. PUT THAT DOG ON A DIET PLEASE, for the sake of Woody!!!!

    • lifttorun September 4, 2011 at 8:15 PM #

      Ugh. Well, there is nothing wrong with him. We have taken him to the doctors several times. There is nothing wrong with him they said. He doesn’t even eat that much. He eats less than our other dogs.

Leave a Reply

