Work, Shoes, and Rocco

19 Jun

I have decided I want to be Pippa’s bff. 

She seems so badass.

I’m sorry, but let me admire True Blood’s star Rutina Wesley’s legs for a moment.

And oh my gosh. I love you Khloe Kardashian.

Okay, okay. I’m done. Now onto more important matters like…

it was my first day working at Zupan’s!

I work in the bakery/Peet’s Coffee. It was just super overwhelming trying to remember all the codes to ringing up sweets and such. I liked it. I hope I get the hang of it soon. I get free samples of cakes after all. Holla.

I got my first paycheck yesterday and it basically makes up for new pair of running shoes.

I’m on a limb here, people. I was iffy about every shoe I tried on, but I think that is just because I want my foot to get better so I’m being really picky. I don’t even know how my shoes should feel on anymore.

I bought these:

Adidas adiZero Tempo 4

 

–   Very lightweight
–   Provides adaptive mid-foot support; pro-moderator medial support device prevents overpronation

I ran like ten minutes in them yesterday, but tomorrow I will definitely take them on a longer run (hoping my foot cooperates) so I know if I want to keep them or get the New Balance 1190 instead. So far I like them. I have not found a bad review yet.

I have never owned a pair of Adidas running shoes so I’m nervous to give them a shot. You don’t see too many runners with Adidas shoes. The guy at the Portland Running Co. said that they looked like they fit my feet pretty well while I jogged in them. He seemed to know what he was talking about and he was cute. That’s a plus. We conversed about Blink 182… and running, obviously.

I also finally received Rocco Dispirito’s book!

Ignore my appearance. I just got back from spinning and of course decided to eat over showering.

I am so excited to try his recipes! FYI, I’m not on a diet, but come on – who doesn’t love Rocco? I’ve been loving him since he’s been on Dancing With the Stars.

I am learning a lot actually about him and food. 

  • Dijon Mustard is a great flavor in terms of touching up the taste of food. It only has 15 calories a tablespoon.
  • Rocco trains for triathlons
  • There is such a thing s negative calorie foods like asparagus, mushrooms, broccoli, and cabbage.
There are so many great recipes too. I am definitely going to try out Rocco’s blueberry vanilla smoothie, blueberry graham cheesecake oatmeal, and eggplant torta.
Gosh darn this Rocco man is incredible and not to mention good looking.

My mom already stole the book from me. No problem. Take it. It’s cool, mom.
Honorable eats: 
 Salmon kebab 
Lemon chocolate tart
Carrot cake
Banana pineapple cake 
Ever owned a pair of Adidas?
How about that Rocco?
What was your first job? Or what is your dream job? 
 
19 Responses to “Work, Shoes, and Rocco”

  1. allieksmith June 19, 2011 at 2:23 PM #

    Ah jobs… my 1st job was at a pizza shop and I miss it so much! I have never tried adidas shoes for running .. I hope they work out for ya!

  2. Sweet Cheeks June 19, 2011 at 3:07 PM #

    I’m interested to see how you like those shoes! I have always gone for Nike myself.

    That book sounds awesome. Cheesecake oatmeal? Yes please! He is gorgeous.

  3. Jess June 19, 2011 at 3:23 PM #

    That cake looks SUPER good. Loveeee salmon–those kabobs look DELICIOUS!

    Hope the shoes work out really well for you.

    LOVEEEEEEEEE the kardashians 😀 😀

  4. Tara June 19, 2011 at 3:32 PM #

    I hope those new shoes work out for you. I bought two pairs of the same shoe thinking theyvwere perfect and then later found out I was in the wrong type of shoe! Yours are really cool looking too.
    Rocco = love.

  5. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate June 19, 2011 at 4:45 PM #

    I think Rocco is kind of a con artist. LOL.

  6. Bee Goes Bananas June 19, 2011 at 7:20 PM #

    I swear by Asics 2150 shoes because I overpronate, but those shoes look super cute!

  7. movesnmunchies June 19, 2011 at 10:24 PM #

    OH YAY! u won that one from me si?… so happy u got it!

  8. IHeartVegetables June 20, 2011 at 10:14 AM #

    Those shoes look cool!! I need some new running shoes. My current ones are Addidas and I like them, but they’re not really supportive for long runs. I’m interested to see how you like this!

  9. Alexandra June 20, 2011 at 11:08 AM #

    Yum!! All of those foods look oober fantastic! I think I saw Rocco for a new show on the Bravo channel, it looked like a droolworthy show, too haha
    First job was working at a vet’s dog kennel…lots of poop eww. My dream job would be a marine biologist working at some place like Sea World! 🙂

    • lifttorun June 20, 2011 at 11:16 AM #

      I saw that! I wish I had Bravo channel though.

  10. Tessa at Amazing Asset June 20, 2011 at 11:43 AM #

    Ooo baby, he sure is a good looking man! I am pretty psyched for his new show coming out soon… I bet it will be pretty terrible (like most Bravo shows) but if I get to look at him, then it can’t be too bad 😉
    That lemon chocolate tart looks wonderful!

  11. SquatLikeALady June 20, 2011 at 12:16 PM #

    Yaaaaaaay first day of work! I always dread the first day of a new job SO MUCH but love when it’s over. Great feeling 😀

    And OH MAN lemon chocolate tart??? That sounds AMAZE.

  12. mel June 20, 2011 at 12:28 PM #

    Those shoes look great! What’s your favorite form of cross-training when you can’t run? I’ve been having some foot problems myself and have consequently laid off the running to avoid further injuries. You seem to do all kinds of cardio, which is awesome. I can’t imagine doing it for 1.5 hours daily, though! I don’t know how you do it! Love the blog, btw- keep up the good work 🙂

    • lifttorun June 20, 2011 at 2:02 PM #

      I bike, lift weights, get on the elliptical, or swim. Sometimes I just take random classes at my gym. It’s all about doing something that doesn’t hurt your body, aka my foot. I hope your foot problems end soon!

  13. pumpedforpumpkin June 20, 2011 at 12:39 PM #

    ahh i love pippa!
    and I have the version below those adidas shoes. They are not my favorite but I also have a very wide foot and their shoes are usually too narrow for me. I liked them initially when I bought them but realized a few weeks later they were just not for my running foot.
    and your eats look amazing!

  14. Heather @ Get Healthy With Heather June 20, 2011 at 3:12 PM #

    Sweet new shoes! That book sounds great, and those recipes will be tasty I bet. I’m excited to hear more about it.

  15. karinacocina17 June 20, 2011 at 6:42 PM #

    i love my adidas…they are adizeros too but i got them last year. in fact i should prob be getting a new pair soon! let me know how you like them!

Leave a Reply

