Somebody Call the Fire Department

20 Aug

…to hose me down. It’s hot here today in Portland!

Whew.  Hi, friends!

No need to call anyone to force me to take a shower or shave my legs because I did that after being in my own sweat for four hours. I was unconscious for most of that time though since I took a nap after my run.

I ran today starting at 8:30 in Lake Oswego where the snobby, rich people live. It’s one of my favorite towns in Oregon to run in just because I like running by the mansions and Audi’s. I pretend like I belong.

I finished my run a bit before 10:30 due to bathroom breaks and breaks to stop and breathe because I was dying. It was so hot I took my top off. I didn’t put it back on until I started running by a park with children. I felt wrong.

Damn myself though. I forgot to re-press the start button after I stopped at 1:09 so I probably ran for another 10-15 minutes before realizing it.

So, I know I ran for over 1:33 minutes today, but I don’t know how much exactly. My Garmin says I ran 13.87 miles, but it had to be 14 point something. Whateva. I know I ran my best.

Yeah, right. I just laughed in my own face.

By the way, I ran in my new shoes!

No better way to break in a pair of shoes than by running 14 miles in them.

I didn’t take a picture of them on my feet yet (because I suppose you want to see that. I don’t know.) because my legs looked like a hippie’s armpit. Anyway, they felt super light and they fit snuggly. I hope that they continue to feel A-Oh-kay. I swear Adidas makes the best running shoes. Nike can suck it.

You know what else can suck it?

Get your head out of the gutter, Pippa. You are better than that.

My hunger. Or should I say my lack of hunger.

Yesterday I was not hungry at all. I didn’t even eat dinner during my lunch break at work. I waited until 9:30 then I had tofu pizza.

During my break, I just had some bubble tea and stuffed mushrooms.

However, in the last few days, my hunger has gone from wanting to eat everything...

 to nothing at all.

I am just not hungry. It blows because I like eating food so I eat it anyway.

I like big burritos and I cannot lie.

Suck it, non-hunger pains. I’m continuing to eat until you come back.

 

8 Responses to “Somebody Call the Fire Department”

  1. jessiepeace August 20, 2011 at 3:21 PM #

    I’m afraid i feel so unfit reading your blog. Your like super woman. I wish i had the motovation for that much running. I don’t know anyone like you, all my friends are lazy (like me). I suppose that is the great thing about blogs.
    Jessie.

  2. Alexandra August 20, 2011 at 5:01 PM #

    Dude all of this pippa action is making me die laughing!! Ahh thanks for the major lol 🙂
    Ugghh I totally know what you’re going through, the heat always takes away my hunger, it’s so annoying. Way to stay strong and keep on noshin! 😀

  3. Ma Ma Megan August 20, 2011 at 5:02 PM #

    NICE run. 😀 but for reals, go shave your legs 😉
    Sometimes, I don’t feel hungry but I’m cranky and mean to everybody so I know that I am. It’s weird.

  4. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) August 20, 2011 at 5:14 PM #

    You must run for me again. Run lots of miles quickly bahaha. Your blogs always crack me up. At first-I thought you were at Lake Oswego in NY and I got sooo jazzed.

  5. sarah August 20, 2011 at 6:37 PM #

    Gah, sorry about the heat- its like cold where I live.
    Your food always looks ridic delicious! I’m sure your hunger will return soon- I always eat,even if I’m not hungry, well because I like to eat.
    My abs HURT- iv been doing some of the routines you posted and they burn so good:)
    Xxx

  6. Tara August 20, 2011 at 6:56 PM #

    I’m so the same way with food. I feel like the more active I am, the less I feel like eating… but once I start eating I’ll just eat because it’s a blasty. I’m also really glad someone else runs where they don’t really belong but pretend they do. It’s a hobby of mine… but I make sure I put in a pair of diamond studs first.

  7. Amanda @ Running with Spoons August 20, 2011 at 8:24 PM #

    Ugh I hate losing my appetite – it actually freaks me out a little bit when I’m not hungry, which is weird because being hungry all the time used to freak me out as well. But on those days that I don’t feel like eating, I eat anyways because I know it always catches up to me and a few days down the road my mood/energy will take a big hit. Besides, eating is fun and delicious… and sometimes as soon as I start eating something, I’ll realize that I was actually hungry.

  8. Isabelle@cheesymiteapples August 20, 2011 at 10:33 PM #

    Awesome run! You have the best workouts.
    Adidas do make great shoes…just got a pair of tempo one’s. They are indeed light.

Leave a Reply

