And You Thought You Knew Me Already

27 Aug

Hey, buddies!

Did you miss me?

I have been super busy working and trying to get my running game back on.

By the way, it’s not.

All my runs just make me feel awful. Afterwards, I’m like, “Alright. I bet I could get back out there tomorrow.” I do and then I start running

My body is just like, “Slow down. Stop. Go again. Slow ‘er down.”

I even tried listening to music during my run and that simply gave me a headache.

I don’t know. Perhaps I’m just going through a running funk. That happens, I suppose. I would give up running for a week, but I wouldn’t know what to do instead besides lifting.

Also, another bee-tee-dubs for you, lifting is going fantastic. I am getting stronger. I love not being able to walk or lift my arms after strength training.

I do not want to be all down in the dumps about it. I’ll just complain about my running tomorrow.

I got something else up my sleeve. 

I was tagged by the super speedy Tara for the  “Blissful Blogger Award” and the “fresh fruition hungry blogger tag”.

The  “Blissful Blogger Award” requires 9 facts about yourself and tagging 7 other bloggers.

The “fresh fruition hungry blogger tag”  calls for before and after pictures of some of your eats, then tagging 6 other bloggers!

Well, I’m just going to stick for the first one for now and modify for the second award with just showing pictures of my food. I am too lazy to take a picture of my food after I finish demolishing it. Besides, who wants to see a photo of an empty bowl? You can see that any time. Just open up your cabinet.

Let’s get this started.

1. I haven’t cut my hair since the third grade. Of course I get it trimmed, but never have I cut more than, like, three inches.

2. I use to eat meat and eat at fast food joints all the time. Taco Bell was my all time favorite and because I ran too, I would eat like three burritos.

Hey, sometimes running does that to you. Ex: go read Dean Karnazes’ first book.

3. Not only do I not take photos seriously, I really enjoy to bomb other people’s photos.

4. I have made four documentaries during high school.

My first one was about teenagers trick-or-treating and how it isn’t acceptable. My second documentary was on a woman tattoo artist and my third was about a Mexican food cart. My final documentary was about a young girl with an eating disorder. Go figure.

5. I always carry a piece of reading material with me as well as food.

By the way, in the Hunger Games, I absolutely adore Peeta. I’m sorry, but Gale does nothing for me. Maybe it’s because his name is Gale and that just reminds me of Oprah’s best friend. I don’t know.

6. I have a rather strange taste of music. I listen from to everything from heavy metal to pop. I prefer alternative music though.

Christy the grunge kid.

7. I must admit it, I have read the whole Twilight series and at the time, I did enjoy the books.

Of course, they are not the best books ever and the movies totally blow, but I did like them. Go ahead and hate me.

8. Just as I went through a Taco Bell phase, I went through a dirty diner phase.

I only ate at scummy diners and ate loads of eggs with toast.

9. I love my job.

It will seriously be the number one thing I will miss when I leave in October. I will miss it more than this blog. No offense. I dream about my job. Really. I love it that much. Well, I dream about these certain people I work with… and they are a certain type of dreams… and that’s enough now.

Now onto the next award…

(I feel like a celebrity. Oh, thank you. You’re too kind.)

Instead of showing you before and after photos of my food, I’ll just show the before and you can imagine what the after looks like, kiddos.

Berry bread pudding


Eggplant w/ eggs

Well, that sums it up!

I tag anyone who wants the challenge of remembering to take a photo of your food after you eat it. Go for it. 

I’m off now. Have a good week!

14 Responses to “And You Thought You Knew Me Already”

  1. Alexandra August 27, 2011 at 5:55 PM #

    #1 Your hair is gorgeous, please never ever cut it all of, mmkay? 🙂
    #2 Hooray for another photo bomber!! I just love ruining them, it’s like smashing a sandcastle mwahaha
    #3 I’m with ya on the Twilight books, I loved them before it became a psycho fangirl craze, then I was like UMM no. haha 😀
    I loved reading you answers bud!

  2. Tara August 27, 2011 at 6:33 PM #

    I totally took the dishes out of the sink right before posting to take the after pictures. I didn’t remember after eating, haha. I totally agree with you on Peeta. Personally I’d want the baker, I mean, if he’s good looking and can bake bread, that’s winner. OH and if photobombing was the marathon, I’d be paula radcliffe.

    Maybe your runs aren’t so hot because you’ve been going so hard in lifting? Just a thought. Usually when that happens to me i just keep pushing through and it gets better eventually.

  3. runningperspective August 27, 2011 at 8:14 PM #

    I AM OBSESSED with your hair in case you wanted to know
    and GIRL totally went through that whole fast food meat eating shitty food stage—burnt out and lead me to eating healthy so guess it was worth it?

  4. healthninja August 28, 2011 at 12:50 AM #

    haha, so funny:

    the 5. point is exactly me – I always carry some reading stuff around (last night I had my kindle, a novel and the womens health in my purs) and I always have some food in my bag as well, like some fruits or healthy bars 😀 never really thought about it, but now that you mention it… normal people don’t do that, right?^^

  5. Lenna (veganlenna) August 28, 2011 at 1:53 AM #

    That´s cool about the documentries! And I am the same when it comes to hair cuts 🙂 But your hair looks very pretty, unlike mine :))

  6. Alexis - PumpedforPumpkin August 28, 2011 at 4:41 AM #

    I love your hair!!! that’s really awesome about the documentaries!
    I totally went through a diner phase too my favorite were pancakes and the omlettes oh man. Brings back memories!

  7. allieksmith August 28, 2011 at 5:08 AM #

    I was cool to learn more about you and ahhh I LOVE The Hunger Games!!!! SOOO good 🙂

  8. Amanda @ Running with Spoons August 28, 2011 at 6:05 AM #

    I never cut my hair either. Trim, yes, but I can’t imagine not having my long locks… I’ve had them for pretty much my entire life. And I’m definitely with you on Peeta, although I’ve never attached Gale’s name to Oprah’s friend. Lol. Thanks for ruining that image of him for me 😉 Oh, and I can’t hate you for enjoying Twilight, because I liked it too when I first read it. They ARE ridiculously poorly written, though, but the story is okay. The movies… ugh… the movies are just something else.

  9. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) August 28, 2011 at 6:29 AM #

    Um. Let’s see here. I only still eat at dirty diners and I love it. I don’t see a problem at all. I have wanted to grow my hair out. Does that count?

    I liked the Twilight books as well, and the movies were okay but it was all the damn spin off vampire shows that killed it for me. That and Robert Patterson is not cute and not okay.

    I would really be interested in watching your documentaries!

  10. Scarlett August 28, 2011 at 7:26 AM #

    I’ve never gotten a real haircut, either! And I think you need to post your documentaries someday. 🙂

    I’m glad lifting is going well, and totally agree on the after-lifting feeling! Hope you feel better about your running again soon.

  11. hippierunner August 28, 2011 at 1:30 PM #

    You are way too funny. I think I’m in a running funk too. Glad lifting is going well though!

  12. jenandberries August 28, 2011 at 2:32 PM #

    Aw I am really loving following your blog Christy!!! Wooo! Gah running funks suck funk, don’t sweat it. So glad to hear you’re having so much fun lifting! I’ve a ‘complicated’ taste in music too, it’s annoying when people assume you listen to one type of music because of the clothes you wear! Happy weekend xD

  13. Marissa August 29, 2011 at 9:28 AM #

    wait i totally relate to the inherent love of dirty diners.. i know most people are grossed out but .. theyre so so GOOD.

Leave a Reply

