WIAW #4

21 Sep

It’s time again for…

Let’s totally rock this Wednesday and I’ll try not to sound like a total dork saying that.

Too late. I’m already a huge dork.

Breakfast:

Oat bran + chocolate Almond Milk + chocolate protein powder + banana 

Green tea

Insert 7 mile run + elliptical + foam roller

Lunch:

Oikos plain Greek yogurt + protein powder + peanut butter + Nugo bar + Puffins + apple + grapes

This was actually my first time trying Puffins cereal. I really liked it! I’ll have to try some of the other varities.

Snacks:

Melon + plain goat yogurt

A pear before my acupunture appointment 

Iced Americano with a cookie

Dinner:

Black bean vegan burger and salad w/ Green Onion dressing. I love onions. Eaten with sweet potato salad on the side.

Dessert:

Late night snack:

Cottage cheese + Puffins cereal

Bada bing! Happy Wednesday!

By the way, check out The Hungry Runner Girl’s sweet giveaway.

“One thing about racing is that it hurts. You better accept that from the beginning or you’re not going anywhere.” 
                                                            -Bob Kennedy,

19 Responses to “WIAW #4”

  1. Diana September 21, 2011 at 1:01 PM #

    I die for Puffins. And Kashi Honey Sunshine – they both sort of make me think of Cap’n Crunch, which I never liked, but better!

    (PS: what kind of ice cream is that? I haven’t had any in ages and feel like a grocery store rampage is due about now…)

    • lifttorun September 21, 2011 at 1:26 PM #

      It’s actually some special edition Oregon kind with caramel and peanut butter for our Beaver football team.

  2. Alexandra September 21, 2011 at 1:18 PM #

    Welcome to the wonderful world of puffins!! You’re gonna die when you try the peanut butter ones 🙂 Dude and your lunch is making me drool like crazy, that’s my dream meal right there! 😉
    Happy WIAW 😀

  3. Carrie (Moves 'N Munchies) September 21, 2011 at 1:22 PM #

    can i please have your legs?!?! gorgeous!

    • lifttorun September 21, 2011 at 1:25 PM #

      I totally trade ya. (;

      • erica September 21, 2011 at 4:40 PM #

        i want your legs too… or i just want to work out with you.

  4. Allie September 21, 2011 at 1:30 PM #

    Happy Wednesday! Great eats 🙂

  5. Cecily @ rerunrunning.com September 21, 2011 at 3:12 PM #

    A pear is sounding just so good right now. Ah, fruit cravings!

    So how is accupuncture going? I hope good. I’ve had some for my Achilles before. I think it helped.

  6. Tara September 21, 2011 at 3:15 PM #

    I love the quote at the end. I always wonder if those who are more successful are just better at tolerating pain. I mean, obviously they are fit too, but to get to that level of fitness you have to be able to tolerate a lot more pain.

  7. Jessica @ rerunrunning September 21, 2011 at 3:29 PM #

    I want to steal your yellow sunglasses and ice cream cone! No, seriously… I would steal those… right off your face. (and out of your hand.) 🙂

  8. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign September 21, 2011 at 5:14 PM #

    Puffins cereal is so good–especially just dry as a snack! I need to try the other varieties too! I’ve heard they’re pretty good!

  9. sarah September 21, 2011 at 5:30 PM #

    I adore your WIAW posts and your are looking smokin’ hot girly:)
    I always love seeing others who appreciate cookies as much as I do- I have them like everyday.
    Xxx

  10. Tiff September 21, 2011 at 5:38 PM #

    Good 4 you with that run. Oh, and that ice cream is just what I need about now… 🙂

  11. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) September 21, 2011 at 7:31 PM #

    Glad you got a run in! WAHOOO. Ps your food looks so nomtastic. Come be my personal cook ha.

  12. Ashley September 21, 2011 at 8:15 PM #

    Your eats look so good, I love the melon and yogurt combo!! You have some serious leg muscles, im jealous!!

  13. ahappybalance September 21, 2011 at 9:08 PM #

    Try the puffins PB cereal. It is awesome, I miss it so much (they don’t make a GF version of it…le boo)! I also miss that kind of cookie that you have shaped like a flower. In high school the swim moms would order us those cookies for after meets…ah, memories.

    I love that quote at the end! (and your hair and your legs, haha)

  14. pbbrittany September 23, 2011 at 6:05 PM #

    Your food looks so yummy. &I’m still probably the only loser who hasn’t tried Puffins yet! 😉

  15. Sarah September 24, 2011 at 6:35 PM #

    Love the WIAW 🙂 Puffins are so yummy! What do you think about the chocolate almond milk? I am thinking of trying it out, yes?

Leave a Reply

