Worst Blogger Ever

30 Sep

Hey, hey!

I apologize for being the worst blogger ever, but I have been super busy at work and when it came to sleep over blogging, I picked sleep.

Did you miss me and my classy mirror shots of myself?

I’ve been working full days since Sunday and today was finally a day off from work. It’s actually my rest day too. My legs and upper body are so sore. I don’t know what’s going on. I just knew that I needed a day to sleep (ten hours!) and relax before Race the Reaper tomorrow!

In Race the Reaper, there is a 1000 ft climb and 18+ obstacles. The obstacles look tougher than Warrior Dash. Sorry to anyone who did the Warrior Dash, but rednecks could do it (and they did by walking).

It’s not like you guys have missed much. I bought two weighted vests to run in to train for the Marines and I have been running somewhat. Running sucks. I can’t get into it. To be honest, I have been a little insane and have been running on a treadmill. That’s the only way I sway my mind away from running into the zone… of watching TV and singing to Pink.

Only one run did I do outside and I got into the zone. So much that I looked at my watch, saw I was four minutes faster than the last time I ran the same path, and I fell. Yeah, I tripped on a flat sidewalk on a busy road.

It’s okay. I didn’t cry. Come on. I’m tougher than that.

My pace is getting there. Let’s just say that.

I like running on the treadmill because I force myself to go fasterUnfortunately, I’m still running like seven minute miles and my legs hate it. However, last week, I got 34.67 miles in. I don’t think I got that many miles in this week.

Whatever. When I do run, I just make it worth it.

I think I ran Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I can’t remember. I have a memory of a fish. Maybe that’s why I like running. I can never remember when I ran last.

By the way, thanks for all the incredible comments on my last post.

I do have a confession to make.  I stumbled across some of those pro-thin websites on Tumblr. This is why I don’t have a Tumblr any longer. I would just look at those stupid photos of stupid girls with arms that size of a worm. Then I think that, “I could still be that. I could still not eat.” In reality, I could. I know I can. I have done it before, but this time I love food and I don’t want to see myself that way.

It’s pathetic.  Perhaps jealousy too, but it is pathetic.

Never would I want to stop eating.  I would never get to enjoy this:

Hummus + pretzels

King Harvest makes the best hummus. They make jalapeno hummus, chipotle hummus, black olive hummus… so good.

I’ve also been eating these every day:

It’s fake beef jerky. All of them have, like, 13 grams of protein for less than 200 calories.

Other recent eats include:

 Carrot cake
Barley salad
quiche
 Veggie chicken wrap

That should do it for now! I’ll have a better post tomorrow. Until then, I want to know what your favorite songs are currently that you like to work out to. I need some new tunes. 

“You train best where you are the happiest.”
                                  
FRANK SHORTER

14 Responses to “Worst Blogger Ever”

  1. Ellen @ UnderCover Runner Eats September 30, 2011 at 3:58 PM #

    Mr. Saxobeat (alexandra stan)
    All Time Low’s “Dirty Work” album
    Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites (skrillex)
    first of the year (skrillex)
    strange clouds (b.o.b.)

    • lifttorun September 30, 2011 at 4:01 PM #

      Dude. I love Mr. Saxobeat.

  2. Katie September 30, 2011 at 4:47 PM #

    I second both of the Skrillex songs. I just added those to my playlist a couple weeks ago and I love them.

  3. Alexandra September 30, 2011 at 5:02 PM #

    Whoa that jerky is awesome!! I’ve never heard of it before, gotta get some in my belly now.
    You need some basshunter in yo life, it’s the BEST workout music–Russian privjet for the win man 🙂

  4. kaliesthoughts September 30, 2011 at 5:07 PM #

    wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love your eats and you aint a bad blogger

  5. Sweetly Fit September 30, 2011 at 7:25 PM #

    I’ve been rockin out to Rihanna lately, gotta love her. Have a good wekend girl!

  6. lovemesomeoats September 30, 2011 at 7:53 PM #

    Your eats are always so good looking! Lately, I have been addicted to The Jezabels. For some reason they really get me going when I work out.

  7. Meg (A Dash of Meg) September 30, 2011 at 7:55 PM #

    o my goodness that barley salad looks amaaaaaaaaaazing

  8. Megan October 1, 2011 at 3:57 AM #

    I am delurking lol I have never seen those anorexia inspiration websites but just took a look out of complete curiosity. I suffered from anorexia and still have periods where I struggle and those websites are disgusting. Seriously. Please don’t look at them. The girls who make those “thinsporation” (or whatever they’re called) websites are very sick and not well. I felt very sad for the girls who have spent much of their time searching websites for pictures of other thin girls. I only clicked on two sites and that was more than enough for me. You’re above that. Hang in there, girl!

  9. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) October 1, 2011 at 12:08 PM #

    HELL YEAH I SEE THAT QUICHE UP IN THERE.

    Anyways. I have missed your lovely blogs. Wahh. I’m glad you could get some miles in at least. I have gone through phases of running on the treadmill because I force myself to run faster on it which I can’t always do outside.

  10. Ashley October 1, 2011 at 5:32 PM #

    Ive come across those pictures too before and they make me feel horrible. Then I remember how much better I feel and look at a healthy weight. You probably couldnt run 7 min miles with “worm arms” Im so jealous of how fast and long you can run!!! Good luck with the race 🙂

  11. resiliencesc October 1, 2011 at 5:49 PM #

    Let us know how Race the Reaper went! I have a team headed out to do it tomorrow morning (myself + 3 ladies) and the ladies are getting restless and a little nervous.

  12. Tara October 1, 2011 at 6:51 PM #

    running will come back around. Good quality runs are always better than junk miles anyway, so at least you’re getting what’s worth it, ya know? Sometimes the treadmill really helps when I’m in a pace funk since I can force a pace, but it still isn’t the same as running that pace outside, especially mentally. It can get tough.
    Stay strong on the food front. Marines eat. Weaklings don’t. I think we both know which one you are meant to be!

    • resiliencesc October 1, 2011 at 7:02 PM #

      Being a Marine veteran myself, I can attest to the eating part :). You’re time alreadyook better than most female Marines I was stationed with, so just work on your flexed ARM hangs and you’re golden!

Leave a Reply

