Three Months Later…

3 Feb

And I am now a Marine.

I’m back, guys. I won’t be back in Portland until February 4th, but still. I’m back and I am so excited to be home. As lame as it sounds, I am also excited to blog again and tell you about bootcamp. It sucked. Obviously. However, I’m a totally different person now to an extent.

It is difficult to believe that those three months of hell are over. It hasn’t hit me yet. Maybe it will when I run for two hours when I get home.

I have so much to tell all my readers… if they still exist. To make sure you guys stick around, I’ll tell you one thing: I am Ironwoman. Seriously. I received an award for my physical fitness. I ran three miles in 18:04. It is such an accomplishment considering bootcamp, for me, was not physical whatsoever.

Currently, I am in Savannah and catching a 5 AM plane ride home to Portland in the morning. I plan on tanning then running for two hours. I need to run right now. I need to have a free mind. Freedom. It’s what I need right now.

I’m done though.

 I’m done with the hardest part of becoming a Marine. I do have MCT school for 29 days, but that’s a completely fresh story.

All I know is that I owe you guys a long post of whatever you want to know about my Marine Corps bootcamp experience. Ask me questions. I don’t care. Let’s trade though. Fill me in I what I missed and I fill you in about the hell I just went through that made me who I am now.

I missed you all. Thanks for all the support. I insanely appreciate it.

Stay tuned.

14 Responses to “Three Months Later…”

  1. Tara February 3, 2012 at 5:36 PM #

    Wow Christy – I was actually thinking about you today! Not in a creepy way… just wondering if you were gonna blog again! I kept thinking I was seeing that you were commenting on other blogs, but it was always someone else! Anyway, I’m not surprised at all that you won an award for physical fitness – I always knew you were epic! Nothing to really fill you in on my life… I haven’t run in the 3 months that you’ve been gone because of injuries. It sucks. But I bet bootcamp sucked even more and I’m really looking forward to hearing about it. I don’t even know what to ask. I have no freaking idea what boot camp is like. I’ll probably have a ton of questions once you post about it. Hmm now that I think about it, I would like to hear about how you think you’ve changed. Glad you’re back!!

  2. Alexandra February 3, 2012 at 5:46 PM #

    WELCOME BACK!!!!! I’ve missed your posts so much friend, glad to hear you’re done and headin home!
    Huge congrats on the award (even though I’m not surprised since you’re a fitness beast haha) and way to go for sticking it out and finishing. I’m looking so forward to hearing all about your experiences while at boot camp–I can’t even fathom surviving something so grueling. MAJOR kudos 🙂
    Enjoy being home and being able run freely!

  3. KatsHealthCorner February 3, 2012 at 8:17 PM #

    Ohmygosh I am so glad you’re back!!! ❤ Congrats on your award, girl! Knowing you I'm not surprised. You are like a cheetah! 😀 Ironwoman definitely fits you.

  4. Diana February 4, 2012 at 12:37 AM #

    YES! I’m so glad you’re back – I was just going through my Google Reader yesterday and wondering when you were going to show up again… Congrats on the physical fitness award, and I can’t wait to hear more about your past few months 🙂

  5. thisfitchick February 4, 2012 at 2:40 AM #

    AH so happy to hear from you! cANNOT wait to hear about it!

  6. allieksmith February 4, 2012 at 4:30 AM #

    Hey! I’m glad your back 🙂 I can’t wait to hear all about boot camp!

  7. HollieisFueledByLOLZ February 4, 2012 at 5:31 AM #

    Oh hi! I’m excited you decided to blog again and are back. I think you should break up your stories into like each month or something shorter so it doesn’t seem overwealming! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear? I come from a pretty strong military background myself so it’s always interesting hearing about everything happened!

    As far as my life since November. I quit swimming and started running a lot. I was running about 70 miles weekly and it was fantastic. I ran a 20k January 7th then took a rest week week and a week later my knee started bothering me followed by breaking my arm last Friday. Bad luck but everything will get back to where it was. 🙂

  8. hippierunner February 4, 2012 at 8:00 AM #

    CONGRATS! that is a crazy fast time you ran! Can’t wait to hear all about it. glad to see you back!

  9. Lori: Extreme Results February 4, 2012 at 7:50 PM #

    OMG, you’re back! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  10. adria biasi February 5, 2012 at 5:24 AM #

    Welcome back, so glad ur able to blog again. I love yours because u run but still lift weights seems like all other blogs are one way or another. And your from my hometown so while I’m away at school homesick its nice to hear about it. I wanna know everything but I guess mainly like how many other females. Was the food good, were there scheduled eating times or snacks allowed? How much running was there or any form of cardio? Best and worst memory?

  11. Devyn February 5, 2012 at 7:53 AM #

    Yay I cant wait to hear about boot camp!

  12. lucywass February 5, 2012 at 2:49 PM #

    daily routine, best and worst, friendships etc. Please

  13. Britannie February 8, 2012 at 2:18 PM #

    Congrats dude. Seriously, way to kick ass.

  14. resiliencesc February 25, 2012 at 1:15 AM #

    Congratulations, Marine. Welcome to the family 🙂

Leave a Reply

