Boring Sunday

22 Apr

Let’s just get this out of the way…

Monday: 6.79 miles @ 7.28 + 10 minutes on the elliptical + 4.10 miles @7:07
Tuesday: 8.82 miles @ 7:06
Wednesday: Field Day
Thursday: 8.88 miles @ 7:06
Friday: 9.23 miles @ 7:13
Saturday: 13.95 miles @ 7:00 (first four miles done at 6:43)
Sunday: 8.73 miles on the treadmill between 7:03 and 7:13 pace

Total: 56.40

I’m so close to breaking 60 miles. I haven’t done that in awhile. 

Hiya.

I hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday.

My Sunday started off with the usual breakfast of fruit and cottage cheese.

I think I’m going to switch up my breakfast though for this week. Instead of cottage cheese I’m going to eat hard boiled eggs in hope to drop a few pounds. I don’t think I dropped any weight this week unfortunately. I weighed myself and the scale said I gained six pounds! That’s not even possible. I am back where I started then. It doesn’t make sense to me. 

I don’t know. I’m back to my old self anyway where I weigh myself too much and freak out over numbers. I want to be back at 115 at least. That’s good for my height of 5’3.

I know. I’m crazy, but it really irritates me. Again, I feel like I have no control over anything right now.

Anyway, the rest of my Sunday I worked out.

What’s new? It’s raining out so I went on the treadmill for an hour. Thank you, Miley Cyrus, for making my treadmill time fun. 

After that I lifted some weights and went on the elliptical.

All and all, it’s a lazy Sunday. I worked out, ate Chinese food, and watched Spongebob. It’s a rainy day, which reminds me of home.

Totally homesick right now.

I’ll leave you guys with some motivation…

9 Responses to “Boring Sunday”

  1. boardingschoolnightmare April 22, 2012 at 4:15 PM #

    Hey! I’m a big fan of yours. Have been reading your blog for awhile now… I love your energy! I was wondering how much you weigh right now? You look simply amazing in the pictures you posted yesterday and today. Thin and fit! I would love to know your weight so that I have something to shoot for. I’m 5’3 also and ~140 pounds… I’m also athletic like you, so I’m pretty muscular I guess. Thanks!!

    • lifttorun April 22, 2012 at 4:42 PM #

      I weigh like 117, but the scale in one week went up like sox pounds.

      • boardingschoolnightmare April 23, 2012 at 4:45 AM #

        The scale fluctuates a lot for me, too. I weigh myself maybe once every one or two weeks, and each time I’m either up or down 5-10 pounds…. but on average i stay the same. no sweat!

  2. Alexandra April 22, 2012 at 4:33 PM #

    Your running mileage never ceases to blow my mind, I don’t think I’ve even run 60 miles in my life haha! Hope your week ahead won’t be too dullsville, I’ll send some sun to scare away the homesickness and rain!

  3. sarah April 22, 2012 at 4:38 PM #

    You SOooo need to throw away your scale girl!!
    You always look amazing and letting a number on a scale affect your happiness is no way to live.
    I’m willing to bet you won’t be any more satisfied with yourself if you weighed less?
    You’ll probably feel crummier actually, have less energy, less amazing workouts…yada ,yada, yada- you know what I mean.

    Aaaanyway . What a FABULOUS week of running!(I’m always in awe of your athletic talent:))
    Hope your home sickenss eases off soon.
    Xxx

  4. Tara April 22, 2012 at 5:50 PM #

    That is definitely not possible with all the running you’re doing! Remember weight is just a number – you look freaking awesome to me! By the way I am loving those shorts. I hope you start feeling better with the homesickness!

  5. runningtothefinish April 22, 2012 at 5:56 PM #

    I agree with Sarah…DITCH THE SCALE! Seriously, you look great and obsessing over numbers is only going to be destructive in the long run. You look great and you’re still banging out killer mileage at great times, there’s really no need for you to lose anything. I know how you feel though. I hate when I feel out of control of my weight or like I gained when I wasn’t eating any more or working out less. This past week I upped my cross training and I can SEE that my legs have gained muscle, yet I still look at the 3 pound gain on the scale and assume it’s the opposite of muscle and freak out. 117 and 115 is a two pound difference…and I promise you, no one can notice a two pound difference, so you shouldn’t either girl! Hang in there and don’t let your restrictive mindset get the better of you…and REMEMBERRR you’re so beautiful and strong and your body NEEDS PROPER FUELING to get through these incredible runs!

  6. Claire April 22, 2012 at 7:08 PM #

    It is prob water weight, a lot of salt, diet sodas, etc. can all add fake pounds. But honestly, it sounds like you could use some help, and that you are going back to disordered thoughts and bad ways. If anything, you need to eat more with all of the exercise you are doing, limiting your food intake and trying to loose weight can just lead to bad scary stuff down the line, like injury not letting you run for a while or something similar. I hope you ditch the scale and maybe seek some help from a sports nutritionist and/or therapists to talk about these issues with. Good luck!

  7. grasstronaut April 23, 2012 at 11:51 AM #

    I agree with Claire, it must be water weight (your body reacting to the aspartame and chemical in diet coke) or new muscle! Things that are necessary for optimal function of the body! If anything, you are gaining strength and power (:

Leave a Reply

