Weekly Roundup

29 Apr

Hi!

Sorry I have been lacking on posting over the weekend, but I have actually been busy. I spent Friday and Sunday cleaning up at the NASCAR event (more on that later). I got three hours of sleep Saturday night and now I’m here, giving a weekly roundup of my mileage.

Monday: 8.99 miles on the treadmill between 7:03 and 7:08 pace
Tuesday: 8.53 miles @7:02
Wednesday: 3 miles in 18:29
Thursday: 9.22 miles @ 7:00
Friday: 8.64 miles on the treadmill between 7:03 and 7:08
Saturday: Long run, about 11 miles (my Garmin was acting up)
Sunday: 9.60 miles on treadmill between 7:03 and 7:13

Total mileage: 58.98 miles (approximately)

I’m happy with that. I wish I could get in longer runs on some days and other days take a break, but that’s just how it is at the moment until I am on my own schedule.

As for food, Chinese food has been making me sick so I think I am going to stop eating Chinese food. I don’t know what to eat now. All I have in my room is nuts and peanut butter. I can’t live off of that. The vending machines here are filled with crap that I like to stare at and wish I could eat. Lately, however, I haven’t been feeling hungry at all. I need to go to the grocery store and stock up on food like Luna Bars and yogurt. It just blows that I technically can’t have food in my room.

I’ll figure out a way.

So, here are my honorable eats:





I’ll be back soon with a real update!

Thank you all for the supportive comments in my last post. I really appreciate it. It helps me greatly deal with what I am going through right now. 

9 Responses to “Weekly Roundup”

  1. HollieisFueledByLOLZ April 30, 2012 at 7:23 AM #

    That is terrible about not being able to have your own food. My brother complains about that too (but he also hoards and hides his food…so I don’t really know why he is complaining).

  2. Lauren April 30, 2012 at 10:09 AM #

    That stinks about the food ): but those sure are a lot of miles! If you have a microwave, you should stock up on some of Kashi’s frozen meals, Amy’s soy macaroni and cheese, and Dr. McDougall soups. I find that Those and pretzels keep well.

  3. Tara April 30, 2012 at 11:02 AM #

    I wish I could live off of peanut butter. but like chinese food you would probably get sick of it. Luna Bars are always a good choice and they’re easy to hide!

  4. Lisa April 30, 2012 at 11:17 AM #

    You’ve probably already answered this at some point, but isn’t there a chow hall there for you? I know they have some healthy foods, they have to. At least in the AF they did. White rice, white potatoes, they are better than nothing and in moderation would be good for you. As soon as you get stationed at your base, it’ll be different. Hang in there!

    • lifttorun April 30, 2012 at 4:37 PM #

      There is a chow hall that I go to in the morning and afternoon. I always have something healthy; just probably not enough.

  5. allieksmith May 1, 2012 at 7:44 AM #

    Great job on your weekly miles! You’re almost to 60 … that is amazing!

  6. Allison May 5, 2012 at 6:43 PM #

    this is random, but did you used to have a tumblr? you look SO familiar and it just hit me that I saw someone just like you on tumblr a long time ago and I know she was recovering from an ED…sorry if this isn’t something you want to answer, you don’t have to!

    • lifttorun May 5, 2012 at 7:41 PM #

      I did I have a Tumblr. I was yourdealer.

Leave a Reply

