MIA

24 May

Well, hello!

I know… who am I to show up after being gone for over a week? In my defense, I have been super busy. Frankly, I had no motivation to blog anyway because I felt like I was constantly complaining.

However, I am now back in Portland. Let me catch you up in bullet form.

  • I went to Busch Gardens
     
  • Went to IHOP and got fat
     
  • I graduated from my MOS school (food services)
  • Flew home, cried on the plane because I miss my class already.
     
  • I graduated third in my class, but I graduated as class leader so I got the leadership award
  • I came home at ten PM and ate eggs, peanut butter, and a bagel because I was so hungry
  • I ran immediately in the morning then went to my gym
  • I was so happy to be home that I went grocery shopping
  • I’m getting a tattoo tomorrow on my rib cage. Miley Cyrus and I will be twins except I’m getting a different tattoo and I wear a bra so my boobs don’t poke out. 
  • Can I have some fro yo?
  • I have a half marathon on Monday. It’s a trail race. I’m pumped.
  • I also got the second book to Fifty Shades of Grey. I’m obsessed.

That’s all I have to say right now so I will bomb you with good eats now.



Talk to you guys, soon.

By exercise. I’ll tell you one thing, you don’t always have to be on the go. I sit around a lot, I read a lot, and I do watch television. But I also work out for two hours every day of my life, even when I’m on the road. – Jack LaLanne

8 Responses to “MIA”

  1. Alexandra May 25, 2012 at 4:28 AM #

    Yay yay yay for being back in Portland! Dude so much awesomeness is happening in your life, I’m stoked for you! Can’t wait to see the tattoo you get too– I’ve always been too scared to get one haha 😉

  2. Lauren May 25, 2012 at 4:38 AM #

    It looks like you had fun in Portland! Congrats! You totally deserve I 😀
    Just throwing this out there, I wicked dig the Sublime shirt.

  3. Sarah @ Feeeding the Brain and Body May 25, 2012 at 4:45 AM #

    Wow, so much has happened, congrats on finishing third in your class, that is a major accomplishment! Good luck on the half marathon on Monday!

  4. IHeartVegetables May 25, 2012 at 5:07 AM #

    Oh my gosh, it sounds like you’re having a great week/month!!! haha Congrats on graduating!!! Good luck on the race 🙂

  5. HollieisFueledByLOLZ May 25, 2012 at 5:15 AM #

    I can’t wait to see how you do on the trail race. You are going to enjoy the next chapter of your life so much!

  6. Tara May 25, 2012 at 5:43 AM #

    That’s a really cool place to get a tattoo! I think that’s gonna turn out really cool. I can’t wait to read your recap of the trail race (assuming you write one!) because I think you’re gonna rock it.

  7. Goober Nut's Life May 25, 2012 at 11:32 PM #

    Congrats on becoming class leader! Your eats look really good, and I hope you do great on your half! Good luck and have fun! 🙂

  8. attemptedhealthyandhappy May 31, 2012 at 9:14 AM #

    Are the real medleys good I just got that one recently but havent tried it yet!

    Btw love your blog check out mine I’m new!

Leave a Reply

