Don’t Judge

27 May

Hi!

I’m so excited currently. I have a half marathon tomorrow and I am so ready for it. I even spent, like, $128 on running clothes today. It’s not like I don’t already have twenty Nike Tempo shorts. What’s another three more? Seriously.

When I went to pick up my running packet, the guy said, “Wait. You’re running this half marathon?” Granted, I was in my skinny jeans, Ray Bans, and black hoodie, but come on. Don’t judge a runner. We are all different. Some small, some big. Some wear Nike, some wear Adidas. In the end we all finish the race. In the end we all listen to Justin Bieber while running. No shame. I love that kid.

My point it, I was pissed that he said that. Little does he know that I was nicknamed the Flash. Don’t judge me. I’m faster than most runners

Since being back in Portland, I all want to do is run everywhere. My legs are so fried from running so much in Virginia, but I want to run more in Oregon. I need to cover ground I haven’t covered in a while.

I ran Thursday (eight miles) and Friday (nine miles). Saturday and Sunday I did spin class, weights, and the elliptical. I miss spin class. The spin classes on Saturday and Sunday were somewhat crappy because the instructors weren’t that great, but it kicked my ass. After not spinning in a while, my legs were feeling it. I’m going to do a long bike ride Tuesday.

Also, since being back in Portland, I got a tattoo.

Appreciate my side boob. I apologize.

Anyway, it’s the skyline of Portland with Mt. Hood in the background. I’m such a Portlander. It’s not even funny. I love this place and I miss it every time I leave it.

I’ve been hanging out with my dog a lot too. I took him on an hour walk the other day and I drive around aimlessly with him in my car.

Well, I hope I get back into my blogging routine again. I have no motivation to blog. I have so many good blog posts in my head, but I just don’t write them out. It’s either I have no motivation or I’m just lazy.

Have a good Memorial Day.

Honorable eats:



8 Responses to “Don’t Judge”

  1. Megan May 27, 2012 at 6:10 PM #

    Hey! I’ve been reading your blog for a while and love it! I’m actually moving to Portland next weekend (from NYC… crazyyY!) so it’s awesome to hear that you love it so much! GOOD LUCK in your half marathon, you’ll show them who’s boss!! PS– love the tattoo!!

  2. Lauren May 27, 2012 at 8:15 PM #

    Your tattoo looks awesome! Good luck tomorrow, you’ll kick ass!

  3. Sarah @ Feeeding the Brain and Body May 28, 2012 at 4:47 AM #

    Good luck on the half, I can’t wait to hear how it goes! Did your tattoo have time to heal before you are running your half? I got a tattoo awhile back and although it didn’t hurt as much as I expected when I was running afterwords I could feel my shirt against it, and it wasn’t the most comfortable running for around a week. Your tattoo looks amazing though! 🙂

  4. HollieisFueledByLOLZ May 28, 2012 at 6:25 AM #

    Good luck on your half. (that you are probably done with now). I have been judged multiple times and sometimes I have backsass for them too. Anyways, another story for another day.

    Your tattoo looks awesome. If I ever get one (I toy with it). I want to get it on my side or upper hip.

  5. IHeartVegetables May 28, 2012 at 11:36 AM #

    That’s a sweet tattoo!!!! Good luck on the race- I’m sure you’ll do awesome 🙂

    It IS funny how different runners can look when they’re not in their “running gear” haha

  6. lizzyj1305 May 30, 2012 at 8:00 AM #

    awww I am in LOVE with your dog!! does he run with you? I really want a running-pup!
    ummm girl you are a SPEEEEDSTER and you definitely (without a doubt) look like a runner!!! besides what does a “runner” look like anyways?! 🙂
    It’s excited to read how much you’ve been LOVING Portland! GOOD LUCK this weekend, crush that half!
    xoxo!

    • lifttorun May 30, 2012 at 8:30 PM #

      I run my dog every now and then. He’s such a runner. (;

  7. Kailey May 31, 2012 at 4:58 PM #

    Cool tattoo!
    sounds like the running is going well for you too!

Leave a Reply

