Bottomless Pit

3 Jun

Howdy!

Is it just me or is the week going by super quickly? 

My weekend is pretty good though.

I saw Snow White and the Huntsman.

Okay. Do not see it. It sucked. That is my big vocabulary word of the day. Yes, I graduated high school.

Well, I am the type of person who can’t sit still for longer than an hour unless a movie is really good, and I guess Snow White wasn’t good enough. I’ll be honest, I was bored, but Chris Hemsworth is beautiful.

It is quite possible that nothing is good in comparison to True Blood when that is all I have been watching since May 29th.

However, on Friday morning I got a puppy!

I think my mom named him Sparky.  I don’t know. I want to name him Hugo. He’s a chihuahua and he’s cute. That is all I know currently.

I have… let me count… seven dogs now. 

Anyway, I wanted to review what I have done this week workout wise. This is a blog about working out and running so I can’t leave it out, can I now?

Monday: Half marathon!
Tuesday: Biked 17.42 miles + elliptical + weights
Wednesday: 10.24 miles + elliptical
Thursday: 11.71 miles + elliptical
Friday: 9.52 miles of rolling hills + elliptical
Saturday: 6.50 miles  + spin class
Sunday: Elliptical + weights + spin class

Most of my runs were done at whatever pace I felt like. Friday had a lot of hills, but my pace was 7:04 versus my 7:27 pace when I was running eleven miles. Then, on Saturday, I felt amazing after spin class so I ran for 45 minutes at like a 6:49 pace. 

I knew I needed a break today though. I wanted to run, but I bet my legs would hate me so I didn’t run. Obviously.

This past week I have been starving nonstop. Right after I eat lunch (Greek yogurt, peanut butter, Luna bar, grapes, an apple), I’m hungry again. Then, at night, I’m starving and nothing satisfies my craving besides like chips and tofu dip. Am I crazy or just crazy hungry?

Here’s my honorable eats:





I feel like I have more to tell you guys, but I can’t recall anything. So, in that case…

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

“Mind is everything: muscle–pieces of rubber. All that I am, I am because of my mind.

5 Responses to “Bottomless Pit”

  1. Erin June 3, 2012 at 3:32 PM #

    Your puppy is SO CUTE!
    And I think I would be a bottomless pit, too, if I worked out as much as you did! I’m impressed you can run and do a spin class in the same day 😮

  2. Alexandra June 3, 2012 at 4:31 PM #

    Yay picky bars!!! Those things are like crack 🙂 And umm I’m kind of in love with your puppy…I may have to come steal him heehee

  3. Goober Nut's Life June 3, 2012 at 5:00 PM #

    Puppy.. So.. ADORABLE! I’m so jealous! 😉
    Like Erin, I think you’re just extremely hungry because you work out really hard. Don’t worry about it! I bet your body really needs all of it! 🙂

  4. IHeartVegetables June 3, 2012 at 5:08 PM #

    Haha all of those eats are STILL really healthy!! 🙂 Hopefully they’re giving you lots of energy for those workouts! 🙂

  5. HollieisFueledByLOLZ June 3, 2012 at 6:10 PM #

    bahahaha I love that ending quote. Anyways-I find I have been super hungry at night lately. At least all your eatings are good!

Leave a Reply

