Priceless

4 Jun

Holla.

I leave for Japan (well, Chicago) tomorrow night. I am beyond nervous for leaving in Japan for two years. I want to curl up in a ball and cry. I don’t want to leave my family. I want to see my pets everyday. I want to run without signing out with a buddy. I think everyday that I should have went to college instead of the Marine Corps. I really think that. Sometimes I love it, sometimes I hate it. All I know is in four years, I’m getting out. It’s like three and a half years now, but you know what I mean. I wish someone could just give me some relief about all of this.

I don’t even want to talk about it. It makes me upset. I love home. Why would I want to leave?

Anyway, moving on.

No more depressing talk.

How is everyone doing?

I bought Lucky Jeans.

$129.

I bought Ray Bans.

$184.

I bought a Nook Tab.

$249.

I ran 10.77 miles today. 

Priceless.

I felt so great running. I was running an average mile of 7:04. Also, my new water-bottle has a pouch where I can stuff candy. If that isn’t a motive to run then I don’t know what is. 

I remember what I wanted to say in the last post.

When I went to spin class on Saturday, the instructor brought her husband and they were like arguing the whole time! It was the funniest thing. I was trying so hard not to laugh. She would be like, “So, we got a hill coming up. A few hills actually.” And then he would yell at her, “A HILL! A HILL!” She would go, “What? No communication! Hah hah.”

I was just spinning away laughing. Like, it was legit funny to me. Like oh my gosh. Can I sound anymore like a teenager?

Well, that was my story of the day.

Honorable eats:




Anyone else have a Nook?

11 Responses to “Priceless”

  1. IHeartVegetables June 4, 2012 at 8:08 PM #

    Have fun in Japan!!! That Nook will be the perfect thing to keep you not-bored on the plane!

  2. Abby June 4, 2012 at 11:27 PM #

    Um, can I just be you? You are so cool. haha if that’s not weird for a 19 year old to say to a fellow 19 year old… But seriously, you are super fast and run far and have the cutest shape and I love your running clothes! I’m sorry you’re not liking the whole Marine thing. =( I love home a lot, too, so I can only imagine how hard it would be to leave! I hope you can enjoy Japan and wherever else it takes you. Btw, I LOVE my nook! Great purchase! 😉

  3. Alexandra June 5, 2012 at 4:20 AM #

    Dang you loaded up on some wicked awesome swag before Japan! I’m sure that Nook will be so nifty for the plane ride 🙂 I’ll be thinking of you tonight as you start your new adventure in life!
    Oh and that froyo with capn crunch– get in mah belly now please haha

  4. ihearteggs June 5, 2012 at 5:52 AM #

    Safe travels!!!

  5. HollieisFueledByLOLZ June 5, 2012 at 6:50 AM #

    Good luck girl. You will love it though!

    HA-I would have been dying during spin class as well. Dying.

  6. Lauren June 5, 2012 at 7:23 AM #

    My parents gave me a nook color for Christmas, but I haven’t found the time to put it to much use. From what I’ve done with it, it is awesome.

    You have your military Family in Japan. It will be a secons home. I hope you feel better and have fun!

  7. Erin June 5, 2012 at 9:27 AM #

    I have a Kindle, but I actually still prefer real books.

    I hope Japan turns out to be better than you think it will be 🙂 If nothing else, at least you’ll never have to regret living in one place your entire life.

    • lifttorun June 5, 2012 at 12:43 PM #

      I still prefer real books too, but I can only carry around so many.

  8. Michelle.Workitout June 6, 2012 at 1:43 PM #

    I hope you had a safe trip and I hope everything turns out better than expected!
    Your “honorable eats” all look delish and great job with the 10+ mile run at a 7min pace!

  9. Hundewanderer June 7, 2012 at 2:20 PM #

    Ah, I envy you. If I were young again, I would travel the world, photograph everything I saw along the way. Treasure your opportunity to travel, it is a wonderful thing.

  10. Sweetly Fit June 8, 2012 at 6:20 AM #

    Japan! That’s awesome! Have a great time girl. I have a kindle that i adore but I’ve heard good things about Nook too!

Leave a Reply

