In Japan

9 Jun

Greetings from Japan!

Currently, I’m not a happy camper. I miss home. I can’t run, can’t workout, I can’t do anything until I get picked up on Wednesday by unit. 

Until I get an actual post typed up, I’m going to ask what do you do when you can’t run/work out? I’m going crazy. I’m sure I need the break since I haven’t taken one in forever (literally), but I’m so unhappy that I can’t run. I need advice, support, tips, anything to get me through this rough patch of the week. I obviously don’t want to lose fitness or gain weight. 

I’ll talk to you guys soon! 

FYI. I did get an iPhone so if any of you want to text, let me know.

9 Responses to “In Japan”

  1. Alexandra June 9, 2012 at 5:01 AM #

    Glad you made it safe! Since you can’t work out, maybe you could read, do word searches, or take kooky pictures with your new phone (like with instagram!)– those usually help keep my mind occupied 🙂

  2. lizzyj1305 June 9, 2012 at 8:16 AM #

    ohh I am sorry you aren’t having a good time…just think that once you get to Japan, and get all set up you WILL be able to run run run. Try to think of these couple days of down time, and a lower-mileage week that lets you absorb all your hard work. the body does BENEFIT from rest, and you will be strong and ready to get in some good work in a couple of days. there are great little workout iPhone apps! my favorite are the Daily Workouts: Ab, Legs, Arms
    Good luck to you, this time will pass by quickly!!
    xoxo!

  3. Devon June 9, 2012 at 1:20 PM #

    I’m sorry you can’t run! 😦 but maybe it will be good for your body? I know you struggle with an eating disorder and it’s really easy to feel like you’re just wrapped up in the whole “I am so passionate about running and want to do it every day” mindset, when in reality there’s a bit of eating disordered reasoning behind the excessive workouts too =/ You could download the nike training club app on your iPod which has quick workouts but they’re good! Or just do little ab workouts a few days. In reality, 5 days off from running is most likely going to do more good for you than harm…so don’t stress too much!

  4. HollieisFueledByLOLZ June 9, 2012 at 3:34 PM #

    lamezies for not being able to run. I hope everything works out for you!

  5. Goober Nut's Life June 9, 2012 at 5:26 PM #

    I’m sorry you can’t run! Just take this time as an opportunity to relax, and you might end up liking it! 🙂

    I don’t know if this will make you feel any better, but I want to let you know that you look absolutely beautiful in that picture! You say you’re feeling bad, but you’re glowing in that picture and your eyes are so bright and pretty! 🙂

    Cheer up! It’s only for a week, and then you’ll be right back on schedule! You’ve exercised enough in the past that this one week isn’t gonna ruin it and throw you off track or anything. 😛

  6. KatsHealthCorner June 14, 2012 at 6:59 AM #

    Can you do weights? That’s what I like to do if I can’t run. 🙂

    • lifttorun June 14, 2012 at 7:01 AM #

      I need to buy something. My schedule right now makes me get up for work at three in the morning.

Leave a Reply

