July is my Month

3 Jul

Thanks for the comments on my last post. I appreciate your support and your non hatred towards my goal to lose some pounds.

I did buy a scale. It talks. It’s like, “Hey, get off, fatass.” 

Not really, but it tells you your fat and how much you weigh. Duh. It’s a scale. I enter in my age and height then bada bing. 

So, I weighed myself. What a nightmare. I swear, why do women put themselves through this agony? 

Apparently, I weigh 114 pounds. I don’t know if I should believe it. In June, when I was home, I weighed about 120-ish. I know I’m eating less here and I’m still working out (no high mileage though. Wahhh.), but still. I don’t think I weigh that. I think I weigh like 120 something. 

I do eat well, but I want to look dynamite. I want a six pack… or just a tight stomach. You know what I mean?

I took some photos. These were from July 1st.

I think it’s my stomach that just really bothers me. I use to have a nice stomach. (Nice?) Maybe it was just because I was once tan like Snooki. 

Either way, it’s my body and I want to lose some pounds. July is my month.

Monday:

I got sleep! It was nice for a change. I believe I got about eight hours. It’s a huge difference to my four hours of sleep. 

Here’s what I ate:

Breakfast: Oh Yeah! protein bar, apple, banana, coffee
Lunch: salad, Chewy bar, apple
Snack: cottage cheese, cookie, coffee
Snack: another salad
Pre workout: pre-workout drink, nuts, Quaker cracker/crisp with almond butter
Dinner: cereal, soy milk, Greek yogurt, banana, peanut butter
After dinner: Kettle chips

I did a hilly treadmill workout (eight miles) and the elliptical. 

Tuesday: 

Breakfast:
Plus tablespoon of peanut butter and pineapple.
Snack: Kashi bar

Lunch
Snack: Cottage cheese, cookie, coffee, banana
Snack 2: salad, onion rings (oh my god). I make terrible decisions when I’m tired. 
Pre workout: Rice cake with almond butter and strawberry jam, nuts, pre workout drink
Dinner: Oatmeal, dash of almond milk, Muscle Milk (150 calories), Greek yogurt (80 calories), applesauce, peanut butter, dates

Work out: 

17 minutes regular stair climber, 8 minutes treadmill, 72 minutes on actual moving stair climber. I didn’t feel like running after four hours of sleep.

How are you making July your month?

6 Responses to “July is my Month”

  1. Alexandra July 4, 2012 at 3:34 AM #

    July IS gonna be your month girl, both in the gym and out. I’m sending you all the best 😀

    • Alexandra July 4, 2012 at 3:35 AM #

      Ps– I think you look pretty darn awesome right now! Look how ripped your quads are!

  2. HollieisFueledByLOLZ July 4, 2012 at 3:09 PM #

    Anyways-I’m glad you are doing what you want and not worrying about anyone/anything. July is my month because I’m training like a machine. I’ve also almost got your package ready for mailage, I think? I need your address bahaha. I’ll check facebook incase I overlooked that which wouldn’t be surprising…

  3. Erin July 5, 2012 at 5:39 AM #

    Honestly, I think you look awesome! 114 is a great weight to be at, too. Especially since you have muscle.

    I guess I’m making July “my” month actually by backing off on training. I haven’t taken a proper break from running since last November-ish, and my shins are starting to bother me. I’m going to go to some yoga classes near my house (trying something new) and I finally got a bike, so I’m going to start riding it once it gets fixed up. I’m excited to mix up my running routine a little (even if that just means riding my bike to where I go running, haha).

  4. Goober Nut's Life July 5, 2012 at 9:31 AM #

    You can do anything if you set your mind to it, and I know you’ll be able to accomplish what you want if you try hard! 🙂 don’t lose hope and step on the scale too much, though.. I do NOT want you getting discouraged from the smallest rises in your weight and losing sight of the big picture. You’re gonna do great, just don’t freak out about it too much, and the weight will take care of itself! 😀

Leave a Reply

