Recap

16 Jul

My quads hurt still.

It’s been over a week now. I did run on Saturday night, but I couldn’t on Sunday morning. Luckily, I want to be on the stair climber so it’s all good. But why the hell am I not getting better?

So, let me give you a rundown of my weekend…

Saturday:

I volunteered at the Marine Corps thrift shop for five hours. I found these classy shirts…

I also discovered a Hannah Montana bookbag and was so tempted to buy it. I didn’t. I decided I was too old for it and what would I do with it? UH, SO MUCH, CHRISTY. DUH.

From there, since I was already on the main base that had a grocery store, I picked up a few items and grabbed something to eat since I didn’t eat lunch besides...

And a small bag of chips that was like one-hundred calories.

I didn’t buy any more peanut butter because I think I’m set for a lifetime. Or a week. I don’t know which.

I was absolutely starving after my volunteer work! They didn’t give me a break to get food and I forgot to bring my protein bars. All that time I sat around in my room, I could have packed food. 

When I got back home, I worked out. I ran on the treadmill with my sore, dumb, lazy quads. 

I have never been sore for so long. I don’t know what’s wrong.

While running, I had the biggest headache and I didn’t even want to run. My legs hate me so much. I hate them. I hate that I can’t run outside without being drenched in sweat due to the sticky weather.

Sunday:

I woke up and worked out. Oh yeah. Major loser over here!

I had a nice little set up, didn’t I? Too bad it only lasted for eleven minutes because of my damn legs. From there I just spent my time on the stairclimber and did some lifting for thirty minutes.

The rest of the day I went shopping and I went to Starbucks. I got a green tea frap. 

Like I said before, the Starbucks here in Japan is so much better than the states. It’s like Heaven on Earth and I want to live there.

That Sunday night though I ate so much! Like, I don’t know if I can categorize it as a binge, but it was damn close. I didn’t really eat all day so when I do eat, I can’t stop. I wait though. I drink a full bottle of water then decide if I’m still hungry and I usually am. It’s irritating.

I don’t think I gained any weight though.

This is from July 1st:

And this is July 15th:

Quality!

I don’t know. I feel leaner… ?

I have been lifting (not running, wahhhh) and killing time on the stair climber, which makes me go through two sets of clothes.

I am suppose to be training for a damn marathon and I haven’t started! By the way, what’s a good training plan I can follow for a marathon? Let me know.

Anyway, I felt like I had a lot more to say, but I can’t recall so I’m sure I’ll post something tomorrow. Until then, carry on with life.

8 Responses to “Recap”

  1. IHeartVegetables July 16, 2012 at 8:20 AM #

    Haha that cheetah girls shirt is priceless 😉

    I like feeling sore, because it reminds me that I worked hard the day before, but when it doesn’t go away.l.. that’s annoying! I did gymnastics yesterday and my calves are KILLING me today!

  2. allieksmith July 16, 2012 at 8:26 AM #

    LOL to the Cheetah Girls shirt 🙂

    I’m sorry your quads are still sore. For marathon training, I like to follow Hal Higdon’s plans, you can look them up on his website!

  3. HollieisFueledByLOLZ July 16, 2012 at 9:24 AM #

    Hm. I’m interested about why your quads are still sore-are they painful or just sore? Does that even make sense. I hope they clear up. 🙂

    • lifttorun July 16, 2012 at 12:57 PM #

      They were painful. They make me walk off and getting out of bed in the morning is hard.

  4. Goober Nut's Life July 16, 2012 at 10:07 AM #

    I think you look leaner, too! Your legs are a lot more defined with muscle. 😀
    I don’t know if you should take MY advice, since I’m just training for my first half marathon, but I’m following a plan by the Marathon Training Academy, and I found a plan they made for intermediate runners training for a marathon.

    http://marathontrainingacademy.com/wp-content/uploads/Intermediate%20Marathon%20Training%20Plan.pdf

    Hope your quads feel better, so you can start training! 🙂

  5. Lisa July 16, 2012 at 12:02 PM #

    You have awesome quads. Anyway, I use Hal Higdon’s plans. They work well for me and dont’ take a lot of my time! Now, get out there and run! Heat sucks, muscles soreness sucks, just do it. =) There’s my drill instructor orders. hehehe

  6. softcrab July 19, 2012 at 4:01 PM #

    Myself and my two running partners for the MCM are using Hal Higdon’s plans. We are on week 3. 2010 DNF (the dreaded runners trots at mile 11 (so embarrassing for me), my fault, I didn’t have a healthy eating plan), 2011 >6 hrs, 2012 goal of <5hrs.

Leave a Reply

