Powdered Peanut Butter

17 Jul

As you all know, I love peanut butter. It’s like an addiction. Or it is an addiction. It isn’t like one. It is one.

You get my point.

So, the other day at the on base grocery store, I came across this:

It’s called PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter.

Let me to you this, this stuff is legit. Legit I tell you!

PB2 has the same consistency as full fat peanut butter with all of the natural roasted peanut flavor, but with nearly 85% less fat calories. PB2 is made with high quality peanuts that are slow-roasted to our specifications and pressed to remove the oil. All natural with no artificial flavors,sweeteners, or preservatives.

Basically, all you add is water with the powder peanut butter and bada bing bada boom you got peanut butter that’s super smooth. It is so delicious.

You take two tablespoons of the powder + one tablespoon of water. I didn’t have any measuring tools at the time so I just estimated.

Initially, it turned out like peanut butter syrup, which isn’t a terrible idea. That’s like something only a genius like me would think of. 

Still good.

The second time I used it, I did have tablespoons and it turned out perfect.

The taste is different than regular peanut butter, but it’s a good taste. I personally love it. 

I used it on my waffles!

Add some jam, Greek yogurt, and you got yourself an IHOP classic. Maybe.

PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter is magical. More magical than Justin Bieber renting out a movie theater so the two of you can watch Titanic…

I love that kid.

And I love PB2.

My thoughts/opinions/rambles. I decided to post this on my own terms because I loved the product so much.
4 Responses to “Powdered Peanut Butter”

  1. Goober Nut's Life July 17, 2012 at 8:48 AM #

    You’re hilarious! 😀
    lol, I love PB2, too! I just haven’t really measured things out exactly to get the right consistency yet.. I’ve eaten that stuff by spoonfuls on it’s own, though. No shame in admitting that! 😉

  2. IHeartVegetables July 17, 2012 at 8:56 PM #

    I love PB2! I added too much water to it the first time too! But it’s SO good!!!

  3. HollieisFueledByLOLZ July 18, 2012 at 8:37 AM #

    I like pb2 as well. I haven’t bought it in a while though. I have been enjoying peanut butter with fat to make up for my lack of carbohydrates. I like the taste and consistency of pb2 and it makes a great waffle topping.

  4. KatsHealthCorner July 21, 2012 at 7:53 PM #

    Oh my gosh. I have seen PB2 in the shelves of my grocery store — I really need to buy me some. I’ve heard it’s amazing! 😀 Thanks for sharing your thoughts on it!

Leave a Reply

