Mail Time

20 Jul

Hi!

I hope you guys are enjoying your Friday and the beginning to your weekend. It’s Saturday for me and I’m currently watching ABC Good Morning America on Hulu. Damn. I still need to get cable in my room. That reminds me, I bought a TV and dvd player for my room. I’m so happy. I also bought a bed set , shower curtain, and a pillow. I spend too much money online. It’s not like I have real bills anyway.

As I was saying, I did go out Friday night. Went to a hookah bar and a few bars (I didn’t drink). I stayed out until about midnight, which is like three hours past my bedtime of nine PM.

I woke up around eight and still worked out. 

I made my smoothie before I went to the gym though. Normal combination of a banana, some soy milk, water, and protein powder. I also added this…

Good stuff.

My quad is feeling so much better (not enough to run though or do anything serious). I went to the sports clinic on Thursday and they told me I had a bad muscle strain. They gave me some exercises, tips, and ibuprofen. Later that day, I bought an ice pack and Icyhot pads. That has been helping a lot. 

My workout included:

  • One hour on the stair climber
  • 38 minutes of lifting full body (two sets of arms, legs, and ab workouts)

In other news

Throughout the week, I received two packages from some awesome bloggers.

One was from the amazing, go-getter Katie.

She sent me a nice little note and a cute picture of her famous squirrel drawing. Saving it because Katie will be famous one day.

Then, she sent me some goodies! Oh my gosh. I died and went to Heaven.

Flax seeds! Trader Joe’s deliciousness! I was so happy. All of this, (oh my gosh, so much goodies) will keep me full during the day when I’m at work and I need a little pick-me-up.

Thank you, Katie!

Next package was from the incredible runner Hulk/person I want to be/can we trade lives Hollie.

Now, Hollie is like the number one person I wish I was bff’s with in real life. Actually, I just want to be her. Is that weird to say? She’s the most amazing runner ever. Jealous, much? Yeah. In a good way though. 

She said we need to meet in real life too so I’m not the only weirdo out here in the blogging world.

Seriously now? I loved everything. I actually used the protein powder this morning, ate some of the Naturally More peanut butter with my lunch, and the Muscle Milk along with the gummies are already gone in my stomach some where. 

Thanks again, Hollie.

In return, I sent both of them some food/snacks from Japan. 
If you are interested, contact me via lifttorun at gmail  dot com.


11 Responses to “Mail Time”

  1. keepmoving4wd July 21, 2012 at 4:38 AM #

    WOW that is so amazing and nice of them… I’m seriously jealous. I can’t wait to move to the US which is NEXT yr yay I got offered 2 full sports scholarships OMG I still cannot believe it. One in Florida the other in California, I have no idea which one to choose, both sound like great universities. Anyway hopefully one day we will cross paths hehe. Auds 🙂

    • lifttorun July 21, 2012 at 7:23 AM #

      Which universities? I say go for California.

      • keepmoving4wd July 22, 2012 at 8:51 AM #

        University of Florida and Santa Clara… I’m actually leaning towards Florida…but then again California look awesome too argh saga!

      • keepmoving4wd August 21, 2012 at 12:37 PM #

        oh gosh slightly belated reply, haven’t been on here… Uni of Florida and Uni of California, LA. At the moment both are out! 😦 But hoping things get better!!!

  2. IHeartVegetables July 21, 2012 at 9:41 AM #

    Aw blogger packages are the best!! 🙂

  3. Goober Nut's Life July 21, 2012 at 12:31 PM #

    I’m really glad you liked your package! 🙂
    I loved the one you put together for me!! So many Asian snacks that I need to try, and some old favorites from when I used to live in the Philippines. ❤

  4. HollieisFueledByLOLZ July 21, 2012 at 5:09 PM #

    We can do this more often if you would like. And no, I want to be you that would mean we are clones of each other (which also I don’t see a problem).

  5. KatsHealthCorner July 21, 2012 at 7:25 PM #

    Hehe — yeah for mail! 😀

  6. runservecook July 21, 2012 at 9:23 PM #

    I AM JEALOUS(: hahaha i would love that getting mail excites me i hope my foodie penpal box comes soon!

  7. Laurene Rein August 3, 2012 at 4:17 AM #

    I came upon your blog on google and check out a few of your early posts. Stick with the very good posts. Ill probably be by again to read more, thanks for the info!.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Food From Japan.. | Goober Nut's Life - July 31, 2012

    […] The reason why I haven’t brought it up lately is because I didn’t sign up this month. Instead, I did a food switch with Christy, the writer of Lift to Run. To see what I sent her, you can click here. […]

Leave a Reply

