Show Off + 100 Followers

27 Jul

I like showing off. 

Does that make me a bad person?

Yes. No, silly. It might. I don’t know.

But I ran over ten miles today! I know, I am crazy!

 

Three miles were done outside and I was so sweaty. It looked like I ran twenty miles. The other miles were done on a treadmill. So what if it was done at a 7:24 pace and I had to take breaks because the treadmill kills me. So what. I’m a rockstar. Sorry. I thought we were singing Pink for a moment.

It was amazing to run again even if it was on the treadmill. Still loved every moment of it. 

So, I’m just showing off that I ran ten something miles and I didn’t want to die and my leg felt pretty good and this is such a run on sentence and I don’t care. Take that, English teachers. 

My other showing off includes what I got in the mail in the past few days. (The mail office loves me.)

 

I have a confession to make: I am online shopoholic. 

It’s true. I practically only buy stuff online. I just bought some JWOWW spray tan stuff. Apparently I was to be orange so I bought it. Actually, it looks legit. Whatever that means.

Then, I bought Vega protein powder and wheat grass as well as running glasses and compression shorts. Addicted I tell you.

What’s your favorite items to buy online? Any favorite online shopping websites? Feed my addiction.

By the way, my blog currently has a hundred followers! Holla. That’s one more step to having a million. So close. I will save a baby polar bear from global warming if I make it to a million followers.

But really now. A hundred followers? I’m honored. I owe you guys a vlog. I’m sure when I post a vlog though, I’ll lose some followers because they will realize how weird I am.

Well, enjoy your weekend!

Q&A:
What do you want to show off? Leave it a comment. Brag about it.

9 Responses to “Show Off + 100 Followers”

  1. HollieisFueledByLOLZ July 28, 2012 at 4:12 AM #

    YESS for a vlog! I’m glad you are able to run and I know how happy that must make you. It’s your blog, show off when you feel! Ha. I’m really excited though-for real that you can run again. 🙂

  2. ihearteggs July 28, 2012 at 4:40 AM #

    I’m with Hollie, the beauty of having a blog is being able to brag a little bit! …. even if the only bragging I seem to do is about how lazy I am and how badass my laying on the couch drinking coffee skills are haha

  3. runservecook July 28, 2012 at 5:15 AM #

    i was pretty proud of my first day with 100+ views wednesday 😀 And my garden is the best(; Also my dog is THE best dog in the world;D

  4. IHeartVegetables July 28, 2012 at 7:40 AM #

    I want one of Katelyn’s tank tops!!!! Those are so cool!

  5. Goober Nut's Life July 28, 2012 at 9:14 AM #

    Haha, I’d brag too, if I were you!
    You put me to shame! You just got back to running and already ran 10 miles at a 7:24 pace? It shouldn’t have surprised me, because heck! It’s you. 😉

    My favorite place to shop online: Amazon.com .. I only buy some food and books there, though, and not much else.

    Congrats on 100 followers! 😀 I’m slowly getting there, and when I do, I’m finally gonna pay the $18/year to make the domain name mine! 😉

  6. Blogging Runner July 28, 2012 at 9:22 AM #

    I love your blog. I might be follower 101!!

  7. gabby.runs July 28, 2012 at 10:22 AM #

    I love your workout outfit! Super cute. 😉
    Anyway, I’m glad you brag and show-off! It gives the rest of us something exciting to read and root you on for being to awesome! Glad your leg is feeling better and that you were able to run again. As for your online shopping addiction? Eh, that’s alright. Healthy addiction at least, plus what’s wrong with some retail thereapy? Haha I’m SO excited for you on 100 followers … congrats! Can’t wait for your vlog and promise I’ll keep following you no matter how weird you may be. 😉
    Hope all is well! 🙂

  8. runnergirl4jc July 28, 2012 at 5:06 PM #

    I love your blog!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

