Another 21 Days

1 Aug

Hello!

Thank you for all the comments on my last post. I really do appreciate everyone’s comment and opinion. This is America. Say what you want whether you disagree or agree. I love to hear it all.

Happy August!

My whole no fried food challenge is going great. I haven’t had any fried food. August 15th is when I can buy those running shoes I want. Actually, my challenge is going so great that I gave myself a second one. 

No sweets, excluding Starbucks’ coffee because I can’t resist. I can, but come on now. Starbucks is the world’s greatest… I don’t even know what to call it. It’s amazing.

So, August 1st was the start of my ‘no sweets’ challenge and so far I’m passing. Once I make it to August 21st, I plan on buying myself a purse and probably some more running clothes. I buy too much as it is so this is how I limit myself.

Besides, I feel better not eating all that crap. I really do. I have more energy and I don’t feel so loaded down. I need energy because…

Wednesday morning I woke up at 4:45 AM to work out. 

I wake up  to give myself fifteen minutes to get ready just to walk a few feet to the gym. It takes me longer than that because I’m so disoriented. I brush my teeth, wash my face, take my vitamins, pee, get dress, pee, and then leave. I don’t know why it takes me forever.

My workout included something similar to this:

 

I didn’t do the same numbers or in that order. I didn’t even do that cardio. I did do something along the lines of:

– Bicep Curls 12 x 3
– Tricep Kickbacks 12 x 3

Then ab work and then I would move on to some leg work with 12 reps x 3.

Abs and then arm work.

It took me over an hour and I did about twenty something minutes of cardio.

After all that, I got ready for work.

 

Breakfast is scarfed down. I had some Puffins cereal with Greek yogurt and a spoonful of peanut butter. 

Work

 

 

A second breakfast is consumed of a croissant and peanut butter.

I go, go, go and eat salads all day with protein on the side or I pick up something from the food court. I was starving today so I went to Taco Bell for beans. Good protein, eh? 

I’m off at 4:30 ish . I was exhausted so I read all your blogs then decide to go on a 30 minute run outside. Despite it being cloudy and dusk, I still had to stop and take breaks. The humidity is that bad. I’m not joking. It was a good run. I love running outside. I miss it a lot. Wahhhh. Go cry about it, Christy. 

Anyway, I did want  to give a play by play of my day, but it’s not that exciting. I work out, work, eat, work out more, and sleep. Sleep is the best part of my day (besides working out).

Well, that does it. Sleep time for me so I can wake up again for spin class. By the way, check out Katie’s post of the awesomeness I sent her. I’m She’s beast.

9 Responses to “Another 21 Days”

  1. Tara August 1, 2012 at 6:18 AM #

    I’m glad the 21 day challenge is going well! I should try something like that out. It’s a good way to help a shopping problem too.

  2. HollieisFueledByLOLZ August 1, 2012 at 9:21 AM #

    hehe I agree with Tara. I should probably start something to limit my shopping since apparently I think dropping lots of money is acceptable…

  3. Goober Nut's Life August 1, 2012 at 11:02 AM #

    Sounds like an awesome workout! I’m glad you can [sort of] start running again.. 😉
    Good luck on your next challenge! 🙂

  4. Brittany August 1, 2012 at 5:48 PM #

    You can hold your headstand position for 5minutes!?!? WOWZA!! I get up there and hold it for 30 seconds without the wall and feel like a badass, you must feel like Zeus.

  5. Erin August 2, 2012 at 5:51 PM #

    It takes me forever to get ready for early morning workouts too. Definitely disorientation.

    Also, did you write out that workout schedule? It’s so pretty!

    • lifttorun August 2, 2012 at 6:21 PM #

      I found it, but I write my workouts in color. (:

  6. stomach exercises August 7, 2012 at 4:29 AM #

    Take up weightlifting… When you develop lean muscle mass, you turn into a
    calorie burning machine. You will be burning fat while your sleeping.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cheating on Running « lifttorun - August 3, 2012

    […] I am adding one more day onto my no eating sweets challenge. I ate a brownie today. In my defense, the chow hall I workout rarely makes ‘homemade’ […]

Leave a Reply

