Typhoon Party

6 Aug

I’ll just start off by saying Monday was a terrible day for me. I woke up so motivated to run, but the day before (Sunday, in case you forgot) was so stormy. Apparently, there was a typhoon comping our way.

 

I woke up Monday morning at 4:30 AM to just to get to the gym by 5 AM. I went downstairs in my barracks and I couldn’t go. It was so windy, rainy, and whatever else could take away Dorthy’s house in the Wizard of Oz.

I died inside. I was so ready for a run.

The rest of the day was just down hill from there. Let’s just say my new sweets challenge is extended another day. Or two…

Let me rewind to the weekend because I really don’t want to be a Debbie Downer here.

Saturday

I ran 10.90 miles on the treadmill. Imagine that!

 

Thanks to the Olympics, good music, and my love for running, I can handle the treadmill. I can’t handle when guys tell me the other guys have been talking about me. Apparently, I dress to provocatively and wear short-shorts. Umm, it’s called running clothes. How come females always get hit on what they wear and they put themselves ‘out there’? There are guys at the gym who wear shorter shorts than me! I’m not kidding. Screw them. I dress to be comfortable when I run and to not drown in my own sweat. I don’t dress to look cute. My motto is that by the end of my workout, I should look ugly as hell. By the way, I am literally the only female at the gym the majority of the time so of course I’m going to look damn good.

Did you know they try to regulate women grunting while playing tennis? I guess it’s offensive and freaks out the men. Get over it.

Anyway, I spent the rest of my day grocery shopping with my roommate.

It’s crazy how we get along so well. She’s more of a lifter and I’m more a cardio queen. We both love bananas and have like three tubs of protein powder. We even went to bootcamp together!

I bought the usual of Greek yogurt, Puffins cereal, Kashi waffles, nuts, baby food, and Naked drinks.

In addition, I got my eyebrows waxed. I took a mirror photo just to prove it so none of you would think I’m a liar.

 

You all know I got my tattoo later that night and I scheduled an appointment for next week to get another.

Saturday night I went out with my two best guy friends. I may or may not have consumed an alcoholic beverage. Just one. I don’t see the appeal of drinking so I don’t really do it. It’s pointless to me.

Random transition, but here it goes. I hang out with guys. My roommate is my only girl friend and we don’t even hang out that much. The problem with hanging out with guys is they get use to you and begin talking to you like you are one of their guy friends. I was “fat” and a “butterface” all in one night. Way to hit a girl’s self esteem.

Moving on.

Sunday

I ran another ten miles and didn’t really do anything else.

It was raining out all day and at night it began to storm badly. Lightning, wind, and all that good stuff. That was my hint to order pizza.

 

Well, that was my weekend, but I have some more honorable eats to share!

Can it be Friday already?

8 Responses to “Typhoon Party”

  1. Sarah @ Feeeding the Brain and Body August 6, 2012 at 5:09 AM #

    What a perfect moto “My motto is that by the end of my workout, I should look ugly as hell”! I love it! Sounds like you did a lot in your weekend, that is too bad that some of the comments from the guys can hurt your self-esteem! Hang i there! 🙂

  2. Alex @ therunwithin August 6, 2012 at 5:33 AM #

    Man running on the treadmill for that long, I give you credit. I need the outdoors, the treadmill just kills me.

  3. Courtney August 6, 2012 at 8:07 AM #

    Running on the dreadmill for that long is impressive!

  4. HollieisFueledByLOLZ August 6, 2012 at 8:57 AM #

    Um, what do you mean they called you fat and butterface? Am I the only one who read that?! Well first, I’m glad you got to at least run on the treadmill. I know the typhoons there are nuts. We had school cancelled a few times!

    What is your next tattoo of?

    • lifttorun August 6, 2012 at 6:05 PM #

      Guys are just unaware when they hang out with girls. They are unaware that certain jokes they say can offend a girl, but not a guy.

      And I wanted to get a feather. (:

  5. Goober Nut's Life August 6, 2012 at 3:19 PM #

    I hated those typhoons! We literally had the water to our ankles in my old neighborhood and we were lucky, because other people were using boats to get around theirs! We also lost our electricity and water– the only plus side was a week of school canceled.
    So happy for you about your run! 🙂 And that RAW bar looks familiar. 😉
    My comment already seems all over the place, so I guess I’ll just end it weirdly too. (Sorry ’bout that…)
    Those guys? Knuckleheads. Poo for brains.
    Did you know that people naturally look bigger on camera and in pictures? You don’t look the least bit fat in any of your pictures, so you obviously aren’t in real life!! You couldn’t be with 20 miles done in one weekend! Just saying!

  6. Erin August 6, 2012 at 4:25 PM #

    My first thoughts when I saw the picture of your running outfit was that it was really cute! (And definitely not provocative. Guys are stupid.)

    And I can’t believe anyone would even say those awful things to you. You are NOT fat at all, in any way, shape, or form. Sometimes guys think that because you obviously aren’t fat, it’s okay to call you fat because you’ll know they’re kidding. Unfortunately, they don’t realize that girls’ minds don’t work that way…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Randomness « lifttorun - August 7, 2012

    […] so angry that I couldn’t watch the marathon due to the typhoon! Ah, it was so traumatic that I missed it. I can’t find any videos of it either. Youtube? I […]

Leave a Reply

