Photo Overload of Awesomeness

15 Aug

Konnichiwa!

That’s like the only thing I know in Japanese and I have been living here for three months now. Crazy, huh? Time flies.

I feel like I haven’t updated in forever! Oh my gosh. I have been super busy with life and work. My day starts at 4:30 AM and usually, if I’m lucky, ends at 9 PM. Last night, however, I was at work until 9:20. I was so dead tired. Then, my internet has sucked lately.  Well, by internet I mean the internet I steal from whose ever room is closest to mine that has wifi.

Fortunately for you guys, I have one hell of an update. 

Let’s begin with Saturday…

I started my morning off with a 13.22 mile run on the treadmill. I’m just a real trooper probably because I had my new shirt on.

It’s from the show The Office in case you didn’t know.

After my working out, I ate some waffles then chilled on my bed before I got some iced coffee and a little peanut butter muffin off base at some cute cafe.

Their ice coffee was the bomb too. Japanese make the best coffee.

After my little snack, I went crazy again…

Yeah, I got another tattoo. Cost me $200 bucks. I’m so happy. I love it to death.

I know everyone is like, “What is the meaning behind your tattoo?” Honestly, can’t I just get one to get one?

Well, I got a feather.

I actually got a feather because, to me personally, it symbolizes independence. Like, I see a feather just floating as freedom and being free. Wow, Christy. I just repeated myself in two different ways. You’re welcome.

I also found this feather in some art work I was looking at and I just thought it was beautiful.

Please excuse my huge thighs. I hate them too. It’s fine.

In my opinion, I really love tattoos. You hear a lot of people say, “Women shouldn’t get tattoos and women should not be muscular.” Such B.S. I think tattoos are beautiful and look so much better on women with muscles.

Saturday night I hung out with my two best guy friends and just went around town off base. Hit up the beach, a bar or two, got  tacos, made some friends…

 

Yes, that is a lion on my shirt. My spirit animal is a lion.

And I’m a hippie. ‘Sup?

Sunday was another day for me to run ten miles or so and to chill out. I can’t remember what I did besides go to the grocery store to buy goodies for my foodie pen pal. First legit foodie pen pal and I’m so excited! Legit, my friends.

As for Monday and Tuesday, those days are just a blur. Work is work.  Exercise is good for my soul and keeps me sane.

By the way, that reminds me…

I MADE IT THROUGH MY NO FRIED FOOD CHALLENGE.

I can buy the shoes I want now. Holla.

Well, I hope the rest of you are having a good week. Tell me about it the comments below. 

12 Responses to “Photo Overload of Awesomeness”

  1. Alexandra August 15, 2012 at 2:31 AM #

    I can’t believe you’ve been over there for 3 months already, I’m seriously living in a time warp haha
    Love the tattoo SO much and the freedom meaning behind it. 🙂 And hugeeee high five for owning that fried food challenge!!!!

  2. Bianca Dalton August 15, 2012 at 4:37 AM #

    Good job with the fried food!!! I do love your tattoo a feather that just let the wind take it as it pleases 🙂 I want another tattoo…so far I have my husbands name ( he has mine too) and my oldest daughters name. The truth Im scared as to where to put it, as you say most people dont think tattoos specially big ones look good on woman and Im scared of judgement. Sooooo I have to think real har of where I want it. I wish I had your courage 😦

  3. HollieisFueledByLOLZ August 15, 2012 at 5:33 AM #

    First, I seriously love your tattoo. Oh my god…when I saw it on facebook, I was instajealous. Second, congrats on making it through your fried food challenge!

  4. Courtney August 15, 2012 at 7:12 AM #

    Love the new tattoo 🙂

  5. dmlf August 15, 2012 at 7:27 AM #

    That is a NICE tattoo – I’m not planning on getting anything like that done (never say never) but I always appreciate a bit of gorgeous body art. Maybe I’m just too needle chicken… And congrats on the fried food challenge! You definitely deserve those shoes 🙂

  6. Britannie August 15, 2012 at 11:24 AM #

    I completely agree with you about tattoos. They look freaking GORGEOUS on muscular women especially. Its really artistic to me. Yours are awesome byyy the way.

    And now I want more tats 🙂

  7. Goober Nut's Life August 15, 2012 at 6:04 PM #

    That new tattoo is beautiful, Christy! I also love your meaning behind the feather. You’re definitely what I would call an extremely independent person, so it suits you really well! 🙂
    Congrats on the new shoes!! Er.. I mean, your no-fried food challenge. 😉

  8. anja August 16, 2012 at 8:32 AM #

    Nice ink 😀 It’s awesome that you get them done like that (she snaps her fingers). But how long do they heal in your case? I’ve been wanting one for years now, but I’m always training (tri girl :D) so I can’t imagine not to swim for at least three weeks …

    • lifttorun August 16, 2012 at 6:41 PM #

      They heal pretty fast in my case. You can’t probably swim for awhile, but you could workout like normal.

  9. Alex @ therunwithin August 16, 2012 at 6:36 PM #

    oh my gosh love the tattoo! I need the encouragement and balls to get mine! I am so scared.

    • lifttorun August 17, 2012 at 1:25 AM #

      Don’t be scared. I wasn’t scared at all and it barely hurt. Well, of course it hurts, but you get over it. It becomes numb. Painless after awhile.

  10. 1285 Muscle May 5, 2013 at 4:18 AM #

    Wow, that’s what I was seeking for, what a material! present here at this webpage, thanks admin of this website.

Leave a Reply

