For Realz

8 Jul

How many times I have I said I’m coming back and going to update regularly? I know, it’s really too much for me to count as well.

Well, I’m truly honest this time around. You know why?

I ACTUALLY STARTED RUNNING AGAIN!

Seven days a week. No, you did not read that wrong. I am running seven days a week. 

1512470_901942083166353_4602579846538805586_n

However, after not working out in over a year (I know, right?) I am extremely slow and I sweat like a pig after five minutes. The funny thing is, I love every minute of it! Sweating is just like my thing, ya know?

10533056_901942396499655_209413603330972923_n

I really am going to start updating more frequently and by more frequently, I mean every other day. I have a lot post topics in mind like motivation, getting back into running, depression, etc. If you any recommendations, let me know. I’m always open to knowing what you guys are interested in.

Truly, I am excited. I have not been this happy in a long time. It’s great to feel great! 

10264697_858564020837493_3136575397685225835_n

In addition, my blog is going to be focused on weight loss for a while. This is due to the fact that I have gained a lot of weight and I am focusing on losing all my unhealthy pounds.

So, with that information in my mind, let’s begin with this….

My goal as of now is to lose around 30-40 pounds for my ‘happy’ weight or as a I call it: I’m content here. My current weight now is (I’m so scared to post this right now. I want to cry.)…

I weight 182 lbs.

My 1st goal weight is: 130

To be honest, I have been doing fairly well with losing two pounds per week. It’s due to my vegan lifestyle and actually running miles everyday. I really hope you guys don’t think badly of me for being overweight.

Anyway, I will update more when I know what you guys want to know about what’s been going on my life! As of now, I’m just going to do a fitness survey….

Size: 5.
Age: 21.
Height: 5.3 (on a good day)
Current Weight: 182.
Highest Weight: 189.
Lowest Weight: 84 lbs.
Goal Weight: 115 or lower.
Favorite Binge Food: I don’t binge. Not anymore!
Favorite Exercise: Running forever and always.
What Makes You Slip Up?: Self doubt, anxiety, and mistakes.
What Makes You Strong?: Myself!
How Many Calories Do You Consume A Day?: 1,000 as of now.
What Do You See When You Look In The Mirror?: Oh gosh. Hell on feet.
Are You In A Relationship?: Hell no.
Are You The Fat Or Thin One Out Of Your Friends?: What friends?
Ever Been To A Psychologist?: Yes.
I AM –
[ ] anorexic
[ ] ednos
[ ] bulimic
[ ] living off diet pills
[ x] hungry
[] thirsty
[x] drinking something
[ ] eating something
[ ] under 100lbs
[ ] starving myself
[ ] participating in a fast
[x ] vegan
[x] losing weight healthily
PEOPLE –
[ ] ask if I’m anorexic/bulimic
[ ] call me fat
[] say I’m skinny
[ ] say I’m ugly
[x] say I’m pretty
[ ] spread rumors about me
[ ] force me to eat
[ ] say I eat too much
[ ] wish I’d eat more
[x ] don’t know I’m anorexic/bulimic
[ ] have tried to stop me

I LOVE –
[ ] feeling hungry
[x] seeing a difference
[ ] shaking
[ ] being weak
[x] losing weight
[ ] being anorexic/bulimic (really? who loves this shit?)
[x ] green tea
[ ] diet pills
[ ] being able to turn down food
[x] feeling good about myself
I HATE –
[x ] when people stare
[ ] being asked questions
[ ] having to eat
[ ] being single
[x] wearing short skirts x
[ ] looking ugly
[x ] feeling this way
[ ] fat people
I NEED –
[x ] more support
[ ] people to stay out of my business
[ ] more friends
[ x] someone to know
[ ] less food
[x ] more water
[ ] a gym membership
[x ] to lose 50 lbs
[ x] to lose 30 lbs
[ x] to lose 20 lbs
[x ] to lose 10lbs
1.Favorite time to workout? Early morning.

2. Favorite place to workout? Outside except here in Japan because I hate the humidity.

3. Favorite workout shirt: Don’t really have one. Probably my trail half marathon shirts.

4. Favorite workout shorts: Any Nike shorts.

5. Favorite song to listen to while working out: Anything with a fast, good beat.

6. Weights exercise you like most: Lunges.

7. Favorite post workout snack: Probably anything to do with peanut butter.

8. How do you get to your place of working out? Run. Duh.

9. Would you workout if you didn’t have to inorder to stay fit and healthy? I love running so no.

10. Favorite thing to do to pass time during cardio: Think.

11. How many times per week do you exercise? Going for 7.

12. Do you work alone or with a partner? Alone. Forever.

13. Any embarrassing moments while running or at the gym? Anxiety attacks.

14. Water or sports drink? Water!

15. Favorite thing about working out? Being done and feeling accomplishment.


 

I miss you all so much! If y’all have questions or anything, let me know. I love you all and thanks for always being there for me.

-christy-

7 Responses to “For Realz”

  1. Hollie July 8, 2014 at 2:38 AM #

    I am truly happy to see you back and you know you have my support, always. You can chat anytme! 🙂

  2. Goober Girl's Life July 8, 2014 at 8:00 AM #

    Hey, I’m extremely glad you’re back!!! 😀 I truly believe you can do this, just don’t doubt and don’t get down on yourself. 🙂 You’re amazing, and you deserve to feel like you are!!

  3. Nikki July 9, 2014 at 9:57 PM #

    It’s really awesome to read an update from you! (I’ve never commented before, but have been following you for ages 🙂 ) You’re such an inspiration Christy (even if it doesn’t always feel like it to you) and honestly such an incredible person (I can say this even though I don’t know you personally because almost everyone is incredible, and those low-lives who aren’t just yet have the potential to be (you’re the former, just btw!!! from your blog, I definitely have a super lovely spirit about you, and aren’t horrible to people. No objections!!).

    I know you know that you have a hard journey ahead of you, but you CAN do this! You have drive and motivation, and working legs and a working brain. More importantly, you have such a precious heart, and I hope that along this journey you come to know how amazing, how special, how important, and how loved you are. Anyone who doesn’t know this missing out. There is no debate over how special you are, you are human and therefore you must be amazing. No exceptions. All the best Christy, you got this! Even through the obstacles, you got this. Have no shame, own it 🙂 xx

    • lifttorun July 10, 2014 at 3:34 PM #

      Oh my gosh. Thank you so much. You’re the incredible one! I so appreciate you saying all of this. You really made my week. (

    • lifttorun July 10, 2014 at 3:34 PM #

      *(:

  4. j July 10, 2014 at 11:59 PM #

    So nice to see you back blogging… But please don’t try to lose weight, whilst working out on , on 1000 cals. That’s just a ridiculously low amount for anyone, especially someone so young. It is just a recipe for metabolic damage, and you can’t get adequate macro or micro nutrients on that little food.

Leave a Reply

